We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Birch House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Preecelands(Weymouth)
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 179
US$ 164
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 131
US$ 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cunard Guest House(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandy Dreams(Weymouth)
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 109
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Higher Moor Farm(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 25
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
121
10
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
10
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver birchcomfortable king size bedbreakfast was delicioushappily stay here againlovely bathroomenglish breakfaststayed here for two nightsplaces to visitcooked to perfectionsea viewon arrivalfamily roomwould stay againsea frontkathysuiteluxury
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2012

This is no ordinary b+b ,more like a 5 star hotel.Could not fault it,very impressed.Even the dogs were friendly! Thanks for a lovely weekend

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

This is without a doubt the best B&B we have ever stayed at - in fact in terms of accommodation and facilities it is superior to many so called top hotels we have stayed at. Doubt we will ever visit Weymouth again but if we did we would not hesitate to stop there - if they had vacancies !

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My wife and I have been visiting Weymouth for many years, normally staying in B&B's or hotels in the town. We will not be staying anywhere other than Birch House in the future; It is simply the best. I wish Pete and kathy had opened years ago, they are perfect hosts. The rooms are spacious, luxurious and the attention to detail throughout the whole experience is superb. Breakfasts are special with very locally sourced products. My only hesitation about recommending this truly 5 star luxury accommodation is that I may have difficulty booking in the future. Mike and Carole, Sunbury on Thames

Room Tip: Two rooms both are excellent, book early
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmorrisLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I love this Bed and Breakfast....away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre this place has a magical feel. The garden is just amazing, the perfect spot for a relaxed breakfast and reading the papers. The room was very spacious with a high standard of finish. We will be coming back.

Room Tip: The Silver Birch room had lots of space and a wonderful en-suite bathroom.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

To be fair we normally stay in hotels as unsure about B&Bs sometimes but staying here has really changed our minds. The house is done up perfectly in a New England style, huge guest area with wood burner and huge glass triple doors onto a tropical garden. Massive room with huge en suite, felt like a top end hotel. We're a young couple and Kathy and Pete made us feel really welcome and very relaxed. Breakfast was also beautiful.

I think I've said enough, if you do go to the area I really recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridtoltobyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews