We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great B+B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Birch House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #78 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 February 2012

This is no ordinary b+b ,more like a 5 star hotel.Could not fault it,very impressed.Even the dogs were friendly! Thanks for a lovely weekend

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2011

This is without a doubt the best B&B we have ever stayed at - in fact in terms of accommodation and facilities it is superior to many so called top hotels we have stayed at. Doubt we will ever visit Weymouth again but if we did we would not hesitate to stop there - if they had vacancies !

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My wife and I have been visiting Weymouth for many years, normally staying in B&B's or hotels in the town. We will not be staying anywhere other than Birch House in the future; It is simply the best. I wish Pete and kathy had opened years ago, they are perfect hosts. The rooms are spacious, luxurious and the attention to detail throughout the whole experience is superb. Breakfasts are special with very locally sourced products. My only hesitation about recommending this truly 5 star luxury accommodation is that I may have difficulty booking in the future. Mike and Carole, Sunbury on Thames

Room Tip: Two rooms both are excellent, book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmorrisLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I love this Bed and Breakfast....away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre this place has a magical feel. The garden is just amazing, the perfect spot for a relaxed breakfast and reading the papers. The room was very spacious with a high standard of finish. We will be coming back.

Room Tip: The Silver Birch room had lots of space and a wonderful en-suite bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

To be fair we normally stay in hotels as unsure about B&Bs sometimes but staying here has really changed our minds. The house is done up perfectly in a New England style, huge guest area with wood burner and huge glass triple doors onto a tropical garden. Massive room with huge en suite, felt like a top end hotel. We're a young couple and Kathy and Pete made us feel really welcome and very relaxed. Breakfast was also beautiful.

I think I've said enough, if you do go to the area I really recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridtoltobyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
1.4 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
3.1 km away
The Lugger Inn
The Lugger Inn
#2 of 2 in Chickerell
148 reviews
10.3 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Olivers Guest House
Olivers Guest House
#83 of 166 in Weymouth
68 reviews
4.7 km away
Pump Cottage
Pump Cottage
#1 of 3 in Upwey
42 reviews
2.8 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birch House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birch House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 31 Icen Road, Weymouth DT3 5JL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: ₹ 7,780 - ₹ 10,373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Birch House Bed and Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Birch House is our lovely,5 star, Civic Award winning home in the Radipole area of Weymouth close to the RSPB Bird Reserve with sea glimpses of Weymouth Bay. We offer a warm welcome and friendly service. All rooms are en-suite and tastefully decorated to a very high standard. Ren products supplied for toiletries. We are a 15-20 minute walk to Greenhill beach through the Lodmoor Country Park. We can collect guests from the railway station, if required, which is only a 5 minute drive away. The garden has been designed by Chelsea Award winner, Michelle Brown and offer guests a welcome retreat during their stay.We welcome walkers and cyclists and have facilities for storage and drying of equipment. Packed lunches are available on request. We offer a fantastic breakfast menu sourced from local suppliers in Dorset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Birch House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Birch House Bed And Breakfast Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing