We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kingfisher Retreat

Kingfisher Retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kingfisher Retreat
Kingfisher Retreat The Deck Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Kingfisher Retreat
Kingfisher Retreat
The Deck Area
A view from the Lodge
This is it!
The fully fitted kitchen
The all-important dining area!
The Lounge
The Lounge
Second Bedroom
A resident deer enjoying a paddle in the fishing lake!
Multi-sports complex
The Ski Slope
The Nursery Slope and viewing area
Children's playground on site
Another of the fishing lakes
One of the Fishing Lakes on site
The Nature Trail
Abbotsbury Swannery
Bennett's Water Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrea H
Hook, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Accomodation”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from week at Kingfisher Retreat. Have stayed several times at Warmwell but accommodation far superior than booking through Parkdean. Pleasure dealing with Pam with regards to the booking. Plenty for the kids to do even at this time of the year on the site and around and about. Staff very good from entertainment team to ski instructors. Will recommend to friends should they be looking for an excellent lodge in a great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoeTomkin...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my boyfriend recently stayed at King Fisher Retreat and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The lodge had everything we needed and more, very clean and well presented. Pam you have something really special there and it was lovely to have experienced what you have worked so hard for. Also just wanted to say Pam was a great help throughout the whole booking and stay there, she even went to the trouble of sending me some things back I had left behind which I really appreciated. Will definitely recommend and stay again in the future. Zoe Tomkins and Wayne Boswell

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharon E
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We were fortunate enough to book both of Pam's lodges (Retreat & Haven) for Christmas.
Having booked the Retreat before we knew how lovely it was as it is really home from home with everything you could possibly need. However it was the first time we had booked The Haven and were really blown away of how lovely it really was as I believe the pictures do not do it justice....Both of these lodges are designed to a very high standard which we just love and being lodge experts so to speak these are by far the best lodges we have stayed in. As for Pam she has to be a one off as she very kindly decorated both lodges and when we opened the doors it was so welcoming , warm and cosy and we were all really sad to leave. I feel Pam always goes that extra mile for you as nothing is too much trouble....Thank you Pam and the best compliment I can really give rather that just words is that we have planned to go back not just once but twice this year already!!!!!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowley Regis, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing