We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location, friendly staff”

The Crow's Nest in the Square
Ranked #23 of 310 Restaurants in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 15
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Crow’s Nest is a hidden gem in Weymouth’s historical Hope Square. We’ve recently had a refurb and now have a full bar, a beautiful and relaxing sitting out area and live music events during the summer months. We’re also very Dog friendly and situated in a perfect location to sit and have a spot of lunch with your four legged bestie before heading to the Nothe Gardens for a nice long walk.
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

We visited at lunchtime on a Sunday and had a very nice meal sat ouside in the square. Staff were friendly. Prices were average. We had a jacket potato and a panini. Both were good although the panini was more like a toasted baguette than a panini.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jimmyt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

I went for my birthday meal at the Crows Nest, it was superb the tapas were amazing and the staff were great, really friendly and couldnt do enough for us. We had a lovely table outside topped off by the live music playing in the square. Highly recommend to anyone. I will definitely be going back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

having read Trip advisor reviews, just had a good vibe about this place. and proved absolutely right.The staff were very attentive and the service was very good considering how busy they were.Spoilt for choice with food options and the size of portions was spot on. Really good Tapas food.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank chrisprice2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Our holiday in Dorset each year wouldn’t be complete without a trip to The Crows Nest. A warm welcome, delicious tapas and great service. If anything, staff are too keen to serve but when we asked if we could wait a while before ordering more they were perfectly happy for us to do so. The dishes are freshly cooked, the menu varied and there are plenty of gluten free options. We always have a great evening when we come here and can’t wait to come back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We visited for the last night of our stay in Dorset and had a meal together, four of us. There is seating inside or out and outside would have been lovely as it was a gorgeous evening but we hadn’t booked and were lucky to get a table inside. Do be aware though that it’s next to a very lovely pub so might be a bit noisy and smoky. We ordered 2 tortillas, garlic mushrooms, manchego, paella, patatas Ali oli and salad. Portions were a bit small and are each around £5 so can get expensive. However we all felt well fed and didn’t need to order anything else. Only small comments were that the tortillas and manchego were over cooked and could have had a little more care. Staff lovely and helpful and a nice place to eat.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Sausage19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Crow's Nest in the Square also viewed

 
Weymouth, Dorset
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Been to The Crow's Nest in the Square? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing