We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family lunch after a walk around the harbour”

The Crow's Nest in the Square
Ranked #23 of 311 Restaurants in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 15
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Crow’s Nest is a hidden gem in Weymouth’s historical Hope Square. We’ve recently had a refurb and now have a full bar, a beautiful and relaxing sitting out area and live music events during the summer months. We’re also very Dog friendly and situated in a perfect location to sit and have a spot of lunch with your four legged bestie before heading to the Nothe Gardens for a nice long walk.
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Dropped into the Crows Nest after a walk around the harbour. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The menu had a good lunch selection.
We didn't have to wait long for our food which was really good. Overall a really nice experience and we will definitely be going back there soon.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Weymouth1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017

Popped in here off the street 7th November. I had a very good GF breakast - GF fried bread, tomatoes, mushrooms and poached eggs. My wife had the light breakfast. Good coffee. Less than £20. Very pleased indeed. Good service and very friendly staff.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank JPNewForest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

A great venue for breakfast; the choices are wide, the service was fast but friendly and they will even let you order to take away. Great find in a charming location.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hudsdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Our family (4 adults plus dog) enjoyed a wonderfully relaxed birthday celebration in this charming little restaurant. We were all welcomed warmly, including the dog, and received attentive, friendly service all evening. The sangria was more authentic than many I've had in the UK, and the tapas menu extensive. We chose twelve tapas and every one was delicious; the veg paella and chicken with chorizo in cream were particularly good. We had a great experience of holiday dining, more so because we were able to take our dog rather than leave her in the car (can't leave her unsupervised in holiday accommodation). I can't recommend this restaurant highly enough and hope to visit again at some point.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sabra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

An enjoyable relaxed meal in a cosy restaurant with good service. The scallops and chorizo, and cod bites, were especially delicious.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Ysolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Crow's Nest in the Square also viewed

 
Weymouth, Dorset
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Been to The Crow's Nest in the Square? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing