We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect Fried Eggs!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fosters Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fosters Guest House
Ranked #3 of 169 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Fried Eggs!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

My wife and I travel a great deal and gems like this do not come along too often. We were arriving early so asked if we could check in earlier than usual, this was no problem and we were greeted with a very friendly welcome from Dawn. The room was spotless and very comfortable. We booked the deluxe so had plenty of room. There was more than enough choice at breakfast and as the above review title says 'perfect fried eggs' Jon even gave me tips on how he made them!! We will return to Weymouth one day but we will not have to search the internet for a hotel when we do!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GDEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    48
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
86
340
59
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

This visit was our second to Fosters Guest House and we will definitly be returning again.

Dawn and Jon make you feel welcome and at home from the minute you arrive and we would not hesitate in recomending them to any one looking for a place to stay in Weymouth - nothing is too much trouble.

Their location is central and only a five minute walk to town. The beach is on the doorstep. The accomodation is comfortable and clean and Jon's cooked breakfasts even beat mine which is saying something.

Cannot rate this guest house highly enough - if you are looking for a quiet comfortable B & B for your stay in Weymouth this is the place, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Recently got back from a 3 night stay at Fosters Guest House. Extremely enjoyable break. Great location, ideal base for enjoying Dorset. Room was immaculate and breakfast set us up for the day or at least 'til time for a cream tea! Will be back!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

a very warm welcome and an extremely pleasant end to a hard weeks walking.No complaints at all. Will definitely recommend to family and friends and hope to return myself.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

Dawn and jon were thery welcoming and help full the room was clean and spacious and had a great stay would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csst07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
4.0 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#1 of 169 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.0 km away
The Cornubia Guest House
The Cornubia Guest House
#4 of 169 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.0 km away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#2 of 169 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fosters Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fosters Guest House

Property: Fosters Guest House
Address: 3 Lennox Street, Weymouth DT4 7HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 169 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,171 - ₹ 5,703
Hotel Class:3 star — Fosters Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fosters Guest House is a friendly 3 star B&B, just 60 metres from Weymouth's glorious seafront. An ideal base for all the must see attractions Dorset has to offer. Fosters is within level walking distance of the town centre and harbour attractions and also convenient for both the train & coach station. We are a Victorian terrace, with a variety of room sizes, varying from a large superior room, down to our small double and single rooms, all en suite and priced according to size and season. All have a complimentary tea / coffee tray, flat screen TV, hairdryer, toiletries and towels. Price includes a full English breakfast - (Other dietary requirements catered for, by prior arrangement). Permits are available for on street parking, subject to availability. Teresa and Mark know how important your stay away from home is and aim to provide clean fresh rooms, friendly service and value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Fosters Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fosters Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing