We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hosts and great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fosters Guest House
Ranked #4 of 163 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reading
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent hosts and great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We're a young couple who spent three nights at Fosters and had a great stay. The room was a good size with nice new furniture, good bathroom, tea and coffee making facilities, TV with DVD player and a comfy bed!

Dawn and Jon were lovely, extremely welcoming, gave good advice and even a voucher for days out and nothing was too much trouble. Jon makes a very good full English!

Fosters is easy to find and in a great location with lots to do near by. Would thoroughly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    49
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
91
347
60
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Lovely Guest house. Rooms really clean and comfortable and really friendly people. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChazNev12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We came to Fosters 12 months ago and enjoyed our stay so much that we came back again for an Easter 3 night stay. Dawn and Jon are excellent hosts. They make everyone feel very welcome. We had a large bedroom which was newly decorated, warm, clean and comfortable. The room had a good size TV with a DVD player, nice en-suite with toiletries and a hairdryer. Breakfasts were excellent, Dawn was very attentive! A parking permit allowed us to leave the car outside the premises during our stay, as the beach was very close by and the town just a short walk away.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

we arrived at fosters with a very warm and friendly welcome from both dawn & john , our room was very very clean & tidy it had everything that you would need , the bed was very comfy and so was the sofa the room smelt lovely and fresh , we had a parking permit supplied by fosters so parking wasnt an issue , the breakfast was lovely plenty of food and a lovely full english with toast there was also cereal on offer , the b&b wasnt noisy from next rooms or rooms above and it was fully booked , i will deffinitly be staying there again and highly recomend fosters to people wanting to stay in weymouth , its also very close to the sea front .. :-)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Just had an amazing two days at the fosters guest house where the host are very friendly and very accommodating to all our needs,the room was spotless and the breakfast to die for.it was my other halfs birthday we went out when we got back there was a card and a box of chocolates left for her,we are going back there next month for my birthday so dawn and jon see you soon

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.0 km away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.0 km away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#3 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Cornubia Guest House
The Cornubia Guest House
#1 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.4 km away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.4 km away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fosters Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fosters Guest House

Property: Fosters Guest House
Address: 3 Lennox Street, Weymouth DT4 7HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,881 - ₹ 5,874
Hotel Class:3 star — Fosters Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fosters Guest House is a friendly 3 star B&B, just 60 metres from Weymouth's glorious seafront. An ideal base for all the must see attractions Dorset has to offer. Fosters is within level walking distance of the town centre and harbour attractions and also convenient for both the train & coach station. We are a Victorian terrace, with a variety of room sizes, varying from a large superior room, down to our small double and single rooms, all en suite and priced according to size and season. All have a complimentary tea / coffee tray, flat screen TV, hairdryer, toiletries and towels. Price includes a full English breakfast - (Other dietary requirements catered for, by prior arrangement). Permits are available for on street parking, subject to availability. Teresa and Mark know how important your stay away from home is and aim to provide clean fresh rooms, friendly service and value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fosters Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fosters Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing