We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fosters Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$ 167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 153
US$ 142
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 111
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 228
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 125
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rex(Weymouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Russell Hotel(Weymouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
624
52
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
52
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking permitguest houseroom was spotlesstown centregreat hostsbreakfast was excellentsea frontwarm welcomefriendly couplesingle roomcooked breakfastshort strollfull english breakfastone night staya lovely stayhome from homenothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
603 - 608 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Lovely Guest house. Rooms really clean and comfortable and really friendly people. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChazNev12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We came to Fosters 12 months ago and enjoyed our stay so much that we came back again for an Easter 3 night stay. Dawn and Jon are excellent hosts. They make everyone feel very welcome. We had a large bedroom which was newly decorated, warm, clean and comfortable. The room had a good size TV with a DVD player, nice en-suite with toiletries and a hairdryer. Breakfasts were excellent, Dawn was very attentive! A parking permit allowed us to leave the car outside the premises during our stay, as the beach was very close by and the town just a short walk away.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

we arrived at fosters with a very warm and friendly welcome from both dawn & john , our room was very very clean & tidy it had everything that you would need , the bed was very comfy and so was the sofa the room smelt lovely and fresh , we had a parking permit supplied by fosters so parking wasnt an issue , the breakfast was lovely plenty of food and a lovely full english with toast there was also cereal on offer , the b&b wasnt noisy from next rooms or rooms above and it was fully booked , i will deffinitly be staying there again and highly recomend fosters to people wanting to stay in weymouth , its also very close to the sea front .. :-)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Just had an amazing two days at the fosters guest house where the host are very friendly and very accommodating to all our needs,the room was spotless and the breakfast to die for.it was my other halfs birthday we went out when we got back there was a card and a box of chocolates left for her,we are going back there next month for my birthday so dawn and jon see you soon

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Our three night stay at Fosters provided a home from home whilst we were in Weymouth and the surrounding area.
Jon and Dawn were the perfect hosts and made us feel welcome and completly at ease during our stay. The De-lux double room was bright and well presented and the Guest House is immaculate throughout.
The breakfasts were delicious with good choice available and attentive service given each morning.
Jon and Dawn clearly value their visitors and provide informative advice and information about the town and visitor attractions.
We shall be visiting Weymouth again in the near future and will have no hesitation in calling Jon and Dawn to book our accomodation. Excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews