We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 232
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Hotel(Weymouth)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B+B Weymouth(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 106
US$ 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
US$ 131
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Hotel(Weymouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
170
24
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
170
24
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh milkguaranteed parkingstunning views over the baynearby clubiron boardfried breadthanks mikearmed forcesgreat hostsbay windowbig bathroomlovely comfy bedlocal knowledgewatching the worldfull englishhear the waveslittle gem
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We booked at the Beach House having read the positive reviews on this and other hotel and guest house sites, and we were not disappointed.

Our room, which was facing the sea front, was immaculately clean and remarkably quiet, and the expensive looking velvet blackout curtains made for a good nights sleep.

The proprietors were very welcoming, extremely knowledgeable of the local area and its attractions and provided extremely well cooked and varied breakfasts suitable for all tastes.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
13  Thank bakedbeantin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Our break at the beachhouse was for 3 nites,Joy and Laura,were very nice people,who looked after use very well. Our room,which was room no 3,was perfecf.Great sea veiw,and very well presented,bed really nice,big bathroom,and room made up every morn.Breakfast was fab,would go back again,and once again it was lovely to meet Joy and Laura.Thank you both for making are break so nice,as this is what the doctor had ordered for me .I'm glad Elaine my parntner enjoyed her break too. We will certainly be going back and high;y recommend it!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alanrr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We arrived with nothing booked and wanted to be out of town but in walking distance of everything and with a sea view.1st door tried was booked up so then tried The Beach House. Greeted by very friendly host who explained that there was a room free but had shower problem over the weekend. We were showed room which was spotlessly clean and overlooked prom and beach! and we were offered room at reduced rate. Our host also found us a parking space close to B & B which was most acceptable as the rain had decided to arrive with us.
Breakfast was very acceptable - various choice and perfectly presented. And the shower
behaved itself! Would recommend to family and friends but would make them aware of steep stairs which were also quite narrow.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank breakawayFaringdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

After reading the previous comments, my partner, friends and I decided to travel anyway, and we were very pleased indeed. Such a warm and friendly greeting awaited us in a fantastic little B&B right by the sea. The room had such a warm, welcoming feel to it with great views over the promenade and the sea.

The owners are so friendly and more importantly genuine, breakfast was fantastic, we were not rushed out and more importantly, had such a good nights sleep.

We will definitely be staying again, and are suggesting to friends and family if they go to Weymouth.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ichdienme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Before booking the Beach House... I emailed them and also had two telephone conversations as I was concerned because by mom has recently had an operation and is walking with two sticks... We were assured that there were approximately 14 steps and a handrail..... there were.... but they were a maximum of 2 feet wide, very narrow steps with a bend halfway... my mom had to come down them backwards on her hands and knees and whilst we were there another guest fell down the bottom steps....Also one of the beds in our family room was completely not functional (it had collapsed on the one side) and when we mentioned this we were informed 'we did know but we have not had time to replace it yet'... When I questioned paying the full price for a nights stay in this bed... (during which my daughter had a really uncomfortable night) I was advised by one of the proprietors 'not to pay but don't bother coming back here again'.... As if!!!! I have to be fair and say the other proprietor apologised and said the person who was rude...was not feeling well.....! We paid for the breakfast which we were always willing to do...We are a family who always see the good in things and were made to feel very uncomfortable...we were not treated well at all...

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
4  Thank vickypj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRLC, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2010

We are disappointed that this reviewer did not enjoy their stay at our guest house however we want to respond to some of the comments in this review.
We have a short accessibility statement on our website and would suggest that people with mobility difficulties read this prior to booking with us. That said we do have many guests who stay with us despite having some mobility difficulties.
We provided the correct information to this reviewer about the stairs in this listed building. We never saw or were made aware of the reviewers Mom having to come down the stairs as described. In fact having seen the large size of their own room, the daughters tried hard to get Mom to join them in that room on the second floor – double the number of stairs to climb. Mom refused.
We have not been made aware of any guest falling down the bottom steps so are concerned that this statement has been made.
When the reviewer complained about the mattress, we advised that we did intend to purchase some new single mattress’s (and have done so) but had not been advised previously that this bed was uncomfortable by anyone sleeping there.
Having noted the large size of the room provided to them, and with Mom staying in her single room on the first floor, we were then asked to accommodate a fourth person in the reviewers room and agreed to do so at a discounted rate. (The fourth person was apparently arranged as a surprise and it was fortunate that the room that they were accommodated in was large enough to take another person).
We did understand these guests to be quite happy here until asking for a further discount for the extra person, who had an uncomfortable night on a soft mattress. We understood from what was being asked that their expectation was that we should have allowed the fourth person to stay free of charge. As this person had full use of all facilities in the room and a full breakfast we believe a small charge was not unreasonable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews