We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“half term break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Warwick

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Warwick
Ranked #12 of 170 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“half term break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Nikki and Ian Wells made me and my parents very welcome and certainly went the extra mile for us. The rooms and facilities are excellent and the location of the B&B is excellent as it offers both views of the bay and also the harbour - we even had a tall ship moored up outside - to enjoy the view of. Not often do you get quality wooden hangers and hand lotion in bathrooms and fluffy towels too. Weymouth is an excellent place to visit, so much going on and British seaside at it's best, and stay here.

Room Tip: Hard to choose as the bay view is beautiful although could be noisy in summer, back has the harbour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy_Maidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
134
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

We booked 2 nights at the Warwick, and ended up staying for 3 we enjoyed our stay so much. The Warwick is indeed a beautiful Georgian house, on what must be one of the best spots in Weymouth. It is spotlessly clean and well run, and our room had an incredible view of the sea front and Weymouth bay, particularly impressive at night. The restaurants and pubs of the harbour are a short walk away, as are the shops and the ferry to the Channel Islands and France. I have not eaten a better cooked English breakfast anywhere away from home (my wife may read this).
We had not been to Weymouth before and it was a delightful surprise. One of the best kept secrets on the south coast.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brist0lians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

The hotel is situated on the sea front very close to the ferry port with free on road parking. The door was locked and no one came when I repeatedly rang the bell so I telephoned and the proprietor came to unlock the front door.

We were shown to a room on the second floor which was very clean with a view of the bay to the right side. The room was small with a double bed , tea making facilities. The toilet shower en suite was very small but spotless. I have a dislike of woodchip as you probably note from previous reviews , it clearly dates the last time the place was wallpapered. The place was almost exclusively decorated with this stuff. We went out to eat and had a really nice meal in The George Hotel two minutes walk from the Warwick. The bar man showed us the rooms in this place and we were a little sick to find that they were far superior to the Warwick at £10.00 per night less.

The breakfast room was very nicely decorated with a clear veiw of the bay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank evoNO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWarwick1964, Owner at The Warwick, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
We are sorry to learn that this reviewer’s stay with us did not meet their expectations.
In response to the comments made, it is usual practice for the front doors of small Bed & breakfasts with no manned reception to be locked, for security reasons. It is certainly not our policy to leave our guests standing on the doorstep and we are sorry for this, however, unfortunately on this rare occasion it transpired that we were unable to hear the front door bell due to a battery failure in the mobile front door ringer which we unaware of. This has of course been rectified.
We note the reviewer’s dislike for the wallcovering in their room, which is clearly their personal choice. However, for the benefit of future visitors with a similar aversion, the room the reviewers stayed in, is the only guest room we have which has this decoration, we would certainly have offered them a different room had they asked us at the time. We are rather disappointed therefore that they describe “The place was almost exclusively decorated with this stuff” We feel this is somewhat of an over-exaggeration.
We feel that the £59 tariff for the room and breakfast they paid represents good value for money and is similar to prices charged by bed & breakfast establishments of an equivalent standard in the immediate local area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

Very good value with good wifi. Just what I needed for an Over night stay.
The room was very small but clean with free view tv.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcsb36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Stayed two nights at The Warwick in a room at the front looking out over the bay. The room was clean and comfortable and there was a good breakfast with plenty of choices. There was secure parking at the back for our motorcycle which we really appreciated. Excellent location for accessing restaurants, beach and shops and with the harbour at the back, boat trips for sightseeing and fishing. Very friendly and helpful owners, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
0.2 km away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.5 km away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#34 of 170 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.1 km away
The Bedford Guest House
The Bedford Guest House
#8 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Warwick? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warwick

Property: The Warwick
Address: 9 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8EB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 170 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,825 - ₹ 2,608
Hotel Class:4 star — The Warwick 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Warwick is in the ideal location, with the beach only 20 meters away, shops, bars and restaurants just a few minutes walk. It is the perfect base for coastal walks, nature reserves, nearby attractions and for enjoying the wealth of water sports Weymouth has to offer. The Warwick has double, twin and single rooms all with en-suite or private facilities. Our seven bedrooms all have superb views of either the beach or harbour. We serve breakfast in our bright, contemporary dining room overlooking the beach between 8.00 am and 9.00 am. The Warwick is an adult only Guest House. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Warwick Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing