We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food with very friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Norfolk

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Norfolk
Ranked #74 of 170 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good Food with very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

Went with our local coach company (Harry Shaw) for 5 days (24-27th Oct), had a Sea view room which was very good, with high ceilings and a balcony, the rooms and linen were very clean.
All the food was served hot, and the full english breakfast seems that it was cooked just before you got it.
Breakfast was at 8:30 and evening meal was at 6pm, you have a menu at breakfast to choose what you wanted for your evening meal, and at the evening meal you had a menu again for Breakfast - there is a good variety on daily menus.
When we stayed the Weather was not too good, one day was very wet. Most of time it was OK and very mild for time of the year, will be great in the summer, will certainly go back there again. It was very good value.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Radioham16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    29
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
10
31
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

I am a Coach driver plus full party of passengers.
First time staying here and the hotel Norfolk is excellent.
Sue the owner does a brilliant job. Small very friendly hotel. all the rooms are very clean nicely decorated.
The meals was hot and very nice, good variety on the daily menus, the three guys doing the waitering was brilliant. The chef does an excellent job. I would recommend this hotel to coach party's or single travellers.
The hotel gets the big thumbs up from all my passengers and myself. I hope to stay here again.
We stayed last weekend September 2011

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Rnscooby22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

Went here on a coach trip. Very friendly staff, the rooms are clean and the food was great. We only stayed here for a night but I'd recommend this hotel for a longer stay too.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank alexb101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

My wife & i travelled with friends on a coach holiday the Hotel was wonderful the food was really good a variety of food on the menu the bar prices we found to be cheaper than average entertainment was good yes there are a lot of stairs but the lift was always working the rooms were very good well decorated & clean .

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Jointerben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2011

My parents Mr & Mrs Davies stayed at this hotel 14th - 17th Feb '11.
On return from this break they only had good things to say about the trip and hotel, although there was an initial problem with the bedroom heating this was fixed as soon as it was reported.
All staff were very hard working, especially the owner who appeared to be working from dawn until late at night doing whatever jobs needed to be done.
My parents would recommend this hotel - staff are all friendly and welcoming and there was plenty of good home made food.
On valentines evening all the women were presented with a red rose, heart shaped chocolate and a glass of red wine was available for whoever wanted one - this was a very nice personal touch from the owner.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank clare_walters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
0.7 km away
The Fairhaven Hotel
The Fairhaven Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
6.8 km away
The Heights Hotel
The Heights Hotel
#1 of 1 in Isle of Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.2 km away
The Alendale Guest House
The Alendale Guest House
#6 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#49 of 170 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.2 km away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.0 km away
Gresham Hotel
Gresham Hotel
#72 of 170 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Norfolk

Property: Hotel Norfolk
Address: 125-126 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 170 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Hotel Norfolk Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing