We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we loved the room at the top of the hotel.”
Review of The Chatsworth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Chatsworth
Ranked #53 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“we loved the room at the top of the hotel.”
Reviewed 12 July 2011

me and my husband stayed here on 9th july for 1 night. our room was right at the top. views from our bedroom were the best. the owner was very helpful and did not have any issues with anything. can't comment on the breakfast as could not make it down on time. would stay there again if we went to weymouth. overall great location and very clean room.

Room Tip: great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhanu47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    25
    8
    2
    6
See reviews for
14
74
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We booked and stayed in a single and a double room at The Chatworth.

Great location - the front of the hotel overlooks the beach and the terrace at the rear overlooks the harbour. We spent a couple of lovely afternoons in the sun on this terrace with a few drinks.

The rooms, overall a wee bit small and could do with a wee makeover but overall very good. Good to have en-suite in a B&B.

Breakfast - was gorgeous. Freshly made and very good.

Overall, a nice wee B&B in a great location.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suz31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

My french family stayed at this hotel for an overnight stay. The rooms were great, having been recently refurbished very tastefully. The view from their bedroom was brilliant..couldnt have asked for more. The location of hotel is really convenient, being right next to the old harbour and sea front and close to all the shops so you can walk everywhere from here. Dave and his partner were very accommodating and helpful and my family say that they had a great choice for breakfast and that it was really good. There is a lovely little terrace to sit out on which overlooks the harbour. Dave will also help you with a parking permit so that you have no problems with traffic wardens!! I am writing this on my familys behalf.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillykins_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

After reading the previous reviews on tripadvisor I cannot believe the comments made on this hotel (I think they must have mixed up the hotel with another one) we stayed there in September and in October and found this hotel had lovely rooms, very clean, very friendly staff and owners and the food was superb. They were very accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. We have been going to weymouth for many years and have stayed in lots of hotels and bed and breakfasts. This was the best one we have ever stayed in and have now booked for November. It is a perfect location the rooms either overlook the harbour or the beautiful beach.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xabishaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Had stayed before but accommodation was deteriorating. Stayed for a long weekend and was told that the front doors didn't lock properly. (Turned out it had been like this for weeks!). Room doors didn't lock properly and owner seemed to like a drink (a little too much).

Was woken at 3 am by a man standing in my room (with a girl outside in the hall). Had got in off the street. Asked him to leave then tried to contact the owner. Phone had been disconnected. Tried calling the place's outside line and the man who was in my room answered the phone!! I called the Police who investigated it and after the man said he was looking for his room they called it civil trespass! The following morning was advised that the man had no room at the hotel and had walked in off the street. The owner was apparently very unhappy that I called the Police.

What was I expected to do being a single woman in this situation. Unable to contact anyone at the hotel/guest house and unsure what his motives were

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Poppy123Oxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chatsworthpolly, Manager at The Chatsworth, responded to this review, 15 March 2011
So sorry your stay at the chatsworth was such a bad expierience , the hotel is now under new management, and has gone through major restructering and much refurbishment so that no one has to endure the treatment that you unfourtunately recieved
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.9 km away
Acqua Beach Weymouth
Acqua Beach Weymouth
#45 of 165 in Weymouth
389 reviews
0.7 km away
The Leam Hotel
The Leam Hotel
#48 of 165 in Weymouth
202 reviews
0.1 km away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#28 of 165 in Weymouth
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#37 of 165 in Weymouth
288 reviews
0.1 km away
Cavendish House
Cavendish House
#56 of 165 in Weymouth
50 reviews
1.0 km away
Greenlands Guest House
Greenlands Guest House
#34 of 165 in Weymouth
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chatsworth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chatsworth

Property: The Chatsworth
Address: 14 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,729 - ₹ 10,879
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Chatsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chatsworth Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing