We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here for the breakfasts, if nothing else”
Review of Old Harbour View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Old Harbour View
Ranked #51 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Stay here for the breakfasts, if nothing else”
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Had a fabulous experience at the Old Harbour View B&B with owners Peter and Anna. The double room we stayed in was very cosy. I really appreciate the thoughtful decorative details they've put throughout the room. The breaksfasts were simply amazing, with many choices and I have never seen a Full English its equal. A truly gourmet rendition! Also the porridge is very very tasty, with delicious honey. Peter also gave us many recommendations as to activities in the area. I definitely recommend that you stay at the Old Harbour View.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms - Double and room with two singles - so that should help you decide! The do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seamonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
77
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
towcester uk
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We have looked long and hard for a decent B&B in Weymouth our favourite UK destination, we have tried a dozen or so in the past , Peter called me the night B4 arrival to check everything was ok & asked me what time I would be arriving & told me where to park & also asked would I need a restaurant reservation as it was my birthday weekend, that was first class of the man, on arrival we was a hour early but peter soon had the kettle on & slice of cake ready, the room was cosy with a stunning harbour view , no complaints there, the full breakfast the following morning was a sight for sore eyes, it was cooked perfectly , fresh & a real belly buster, peter put my champagne in the fridge & told me to help my self to soft drinks & cake all day, as they had plans for the day, peter & Anna are very professional & nothing is a problem for them, feel like we have made friends, would definitely recommend & will return soon, go and try it ;-)

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesharris8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Four of us stayed in the two rooms available here for one night. The old harbor experience is a worthwhile departure from London and the English countryside. This small B&B is an excellent choice because it is right on the harbor front. The hosts are the best. The B&B itself is very well maintained, decorated, and sparkling clean. Peter is an excellent chef. The smoked haddock we had for breakfast was fresh, delicious, and served with home-made hollandaise sauce. On the morning we left, Peter showed us a detailed map of the area, and drew us a map of the most picturesque routes along the coast and countryside. Both Peter and Anna made us feel very welcome, and are both very nice. We would highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: The room in front has a good view of the harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J&DHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggleswade
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

I had the pleasure of staying here for one night with my sister in law from Australia. We both thought it was a superb B&B. Spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. Peter and Anna were so welcoming. The breakfast was pretty special. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunsborough, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We had the pleasure of spending a night at the Old Habour View in Weymouth, Dorset. The service given by Pete and Anna was outstanding, from picking us up, and dropping us back to the train station, to being served Anna's delicious home made cake on arrival. Unlike a lot of other establishments, this one did look as good as on it's website. Spotlessly clean, and beautifully decorated. The breakfast cooked by Pete could put any 5 star hotel or restaurant to shame. Could not recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poppycon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.1 km away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#9 of 22 in Weymouth
474 reviews
0.2 km away
The Bedford Guest House
The Bedford Guest House
#7 of 165 in Weymouth
217 reviews
0.1 km away
Wadham Guesthouse
Wadham Guesthouse
#66 of 165 in Weymouth
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#28 of 165 in Weymouth
408 reviews
0.2 km away
The Anchorage
The Anchorage
#73 of 165 in Weymouth
97 reviews
0.3 km away
Beach View Guesthouse
Beach View Guesthouse
#30 of 165 in Weymouth
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Harbour View? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Harbour View

Property: Old Harbour View
Address: 12 Trinity Road, Weymouth DT4 8TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,693 - ₹ 8,199
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Harbour View 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Harbour View, our four star idyllic Georgian harbour side town house, offers two charming double bedrooms, with tastefully designed en-suite bathrooms. We can pick you up from the train station. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Old Harbour View Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing