We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Harbour View
Nearby Hotels
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 124
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 151
US$ 141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rex(Weymouth)
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 110
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 100
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Russell Hotel(Weymouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
107
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome made cakeslemon drizzle cakeperfect hostshosts peterdelicious homewarm welcomelovely housewonderful weekendfull english breakfastcomfy bedexcellent breakfastpubsscrummyensuitehairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We had the pleasure of spending a night at the Old Habour View in Weymouth, Dorset. The service given by Pete and Anna was outstanding, from picking us up, and dropping us back to the train station, to being served Anna's delicious home made cake on arrival. Unlike a lot of other establishments, this one did look as good as on it's website. Spotlessly clean, and beautifully decorated. The breakfast cooked by Pete could put any 5 star hotel or restaurant to shame. Could not recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poppycon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We spent a weekend here and it was fabulous. Made to feel at home, wonderful welcome. The homemade cakes were lovely.
The room was small but had a great view over the harbour and you could sit and watch the world go by.
Breakfasts were unbelievable!! Peter even went out and got some black pudding for me!
Thank you for a wonderful weekend - we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrednHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Stayed here for two nights in early-July. The location is excellent - right next to the harbour. The room was really nice - well equipped and clean. Peter and Anna were very welcoming and full of great advice on things to do and places to visit. Anna made a delicious cake which we wished we'd taken more of. Peter made excellent breakfasts - better than you'll get in most hotels. All in all, this B&B was worth every penny and is definitely somewhere we'll return to if/when we come back to Weymouth.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank HelenAndJames79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

As mentioned by other reviews, both Peter & Anna are very welcoming (especially Anna's lemon drizzle cake - heaven!). The room and en suite (overlooking the harbour) were small but perfectly formed! The whole place is spotlessly clean, comfortable and beautifully furnished. As for Peter's breakfasts - well - be prepared to not eat for the rest of the day - delicious with a great choice. We would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for the double room at the front.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nula82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We stayed for two nights and loved it. It was like visiting relatives!
Uncle Peter and Aunty Anna were a lovely, friendly and attentive couple. Breakfasts were an art form.
Definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sinj27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews