We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb B&B”
Review of Old Harbour View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Old Harbour View
Ranked #54 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Biggleswade
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb B&B”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

I had the pleasure of staying here for one night with my sister in law from Australia. We both thought it was a superb B&B. Spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. Peter and Anna were so welcoming. The breakfast was pretty special. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
75
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dunsborough, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We had the pleasure of spending a night at the Old Habour View in Weymouth, Dorset. The service given by Pete and Anna was outstanding, from picking us up, and dropping us back to the train station, to being served Anna's delicious home made cake on arrival. Unlike a lot of other establishments, this one did look as good as on it's website. Spotlessly clean, and beautifully decorated. The breakfast cooked by Pete could put any 5 star hotel or restaurant to shame. Could not recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poppycon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We spent a weekend here and it was fabulous. Made to feel at home, wonderful welcome. The homemade cakes were lovely.
The room was small but had a great view over the harbour and you could sit and watch the world go by.
Breakfasts were unbelievable!! Peter even went out and got some black pudding for me!
Thank you for a wonderful weekend - we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrednHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Stayed here for two nights in early-July. The location is excellent - right next to the harbour. The room was really nice - well equipped and clean. Peter and Anna were very welcoming and full of great advice on things to do and places to visit. Anna made a delicious cake which we wished we'd taken more of. Peter made excellent breakfasts - better than you'll get in most hotels. All in all, this B&B was worth every penny and is definitely somewhere we'll return to if/when we come back to Weymouth.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank HelenAndJames79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

As mentioned by other reviews, both Peter & Anna are very welcoming (especially Anna's lemon drizzle cake - heaven!). The room and en suite (overlooking the harbour) were small but perfectly formed! The whole place is spotlessly clean, comfortable and beautifully furnished. As for Peter's breakfasts - well - be prepared to not eat for the rest of the day - delicious with a great choice. We would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for the double room at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nula82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.1 km away
Wadham Guesthouse
Wadham Guesthouse
#74 of 165 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.4 km away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#28 of 165 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.2 km away
The Bedford Guest House
The Bedford Guest House
#8 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Alendale Guest House
The Alendale Guest House
#6 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.3 km away
The Cavendale
The Cavendale
#106 of 165 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.2 km away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Harbour View? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Harbour View

Property: Old Harbour View
Address: 12 Trinity Road, Weymouth DT4 8TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,644 - ₹ 8,139
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Harbour View 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Harbour View, our four star idyllic Georgian harbour side town house, offers two charming double bedrooms, with tastefully designed en-suite bathrooms. We can pick you up from the train station. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Old Harbour View Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing