We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seaspray Guest House
Ranked #20 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Alnwick
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Family Room”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

First time staying at this B&B with a family of 4 (children 12 & 13 yrs old). We stopped in the family room on the top floor which was beautiful, light and airy with amazing views across Weymouth Bay. It was very clean and had more than enough space for all of us. The owners were very helpful and accommodating whilst not being too in-your-face and the breakfast was lovely, full-English, cereals, pastries and fresh fruit to set you up for your day! Parking was difficult at times but anyone who knows Weymouth knows that you can't get parked any where. I highly recommend this B&B and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren_Alnwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    20
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
62
97
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

What a find, pleasent accomodation, fantastic location, great hosts and even the weather was superb!

We needed a Saturday night overnighter, this was more than adequate and much better value than Premier Inn which had been our "first choice."

We had room 7 at the top of the house, a stiff climb but so worth it, overlooking the bay the view is to die for, the room very well equipped (we were only staying as a couple but the room clearly accomodates a family of four) and would be a great location for a longer stay.

Once we had located the Seaspray we were able to drop our gear and go off and do our own thing, we were offered a hot drink on arrvial and indeed could not have been made more welcome.

We dined out in the old town and had a great meander back along the front to the Seaspray and a very comfortable nights sleep.

To wake to the rising sun and sound of waves gently lapping on the shore was worth the room fee on its own. Breakfast was well presented a good selection of cereals and pastries and a full English, Paul and his son checking if fresh tea/coffee was needed and they could provide anything else.

A great place for a short stop, will revisit if the chance arises.

Room Tip: If you can climb the stairs, and room 7 is available its well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rugbyref_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West England
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This is a nice B&B located on a quiet road right on the seafront, about 10 minutes from the shopping centre and 15 minutes from the harbour. Unlike many seaside B&Bs there wasn’t any traffic noise (and it was possible to hear waves breaking on the beach throughout our stay which was rather therapeutic). The seaview rooms have a great view of Weymouth bay and harbour. The room was comfortable, clean, and a good size. It even had a mini-fridge and a portable heater - all bases covered! The bathroom has a shower rather than a bath and the water pressure was sometimes a bit weak, probably because we were on the top floor. The owner was very friendly and helpful and gave us a series of recommendations for places to eat at the harbour. The cooked breakfast was very tasty and there were ample top-ups of coffee and toast on offer. Overall this is a comfortable traditional seaside B&B – we’d stay here again when we return to Weymouth.

Room Tip: Sea view - it's difficult to find anywhere in the UK closer to the sea than this!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trainsandpiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We booked a 3 night stay over new year and could not fault it. The view from our room was stunning we even left the window open at night so we could hear the sea. While Paul directed us to park Diane arranged for a hot drink on our arrival. breakfast each morning was excellent with a very good selection on offer. Diane and Paul did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable including breakfast much later on New Years Day to give us time to recover from our night of partying. Would highly recommend a stay

Room Tip: Seaview room is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jab6635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

What an Amazing place to stay. We were lucky enough to stay at Paul & Diane's for New Years eve 2011. We arrived and Paul moved his car so we could park our car out side the Seaspray, Yes you read it right, Paul moved his car so we could park out on the front, when our friends arrived Diane went to show them where to park. What nice people.
We were shown to our room (4), which was VERY CLEAN and compact and given some info on where to go in Weymouth. Breakfast was FANTASTIC, morning pastries, fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurt's and then THE FULL ENGLISH, all freshly cooked and served on hot plates.When asked if we needed anything else, I jokingly said "a cider would be nice" 2 mins later Paul puts a can of cider in front of me. Of course I didn't drink it but it is in Pauls nature to give someone any thing they require whilst staying with him. After a chat, off we go to walk off breakfast and we needed to walk it off.
Later that evening when we came down in our fancy dress outfits, Paul kindly took some pics for us and sent us on our way.
New Years day breakfast was even better than the day before, cold meats, continental cheeses, pastries, berries, yoghurt and The Full English, thank you and well done Diane.
As we were late back, we were told we didn't need to check out until 3pm, as we had to drive home and he didn't want us to drive over the limit, nice touch, thanks.
As hosts you wont find any better, NOTHING is too much trouble ( read some previous comments) for Paul & Diane, a lot of hoteliers could do with staying at the Seaspray to learn some customer service.
We will recommend this little diamond to our friends and family.If we ever got to Weymouth again, guess where we will be staying????????

Thank you both for a great stay. Simon & Jan

Room Tip: Book early and ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonandJano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.1 km away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#4 of 165 in Weymouth
591 reviews
0.1 km away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#3 of 165 in Weymouth
451 reviews
0.1 km away
The Cornubia Guest House
The Cornubia Guest House
#1 of 165 in Weymouth
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Bedford Guest House
The Bedford Guest House
#7 of 165 in Weymouth
220 reviews
0.1 km away
Brierley Guest House
Brierley Guest House
#14 of 165 in Weymouth
240 reviews
1.1 km away
Beach View Guesthouse
Beach View Guesthouse
#30 of 165 in Weymouth
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaspray Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaspray Guest House

Property: Seaspray Guest House
Address: 6 Brunswick Terrace, Weymouth, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,032 - ₹ 9,487
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaspray is a family run Guest House situated directly on the Seafront in Weymouth Bay, just 20 meters from our front door to the beach.All our double and family rooms are en-suite with 3 of having sea views.We welcome all and have 2 family rooms available, including the use of cots for the younger families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Seaspray Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaspray Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing