We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Myself and family stayed here 21st Oct '11. Our accommodation was a deluxe 3 bed caravan. It was clean and comfortable enough for us. It was very cold in there and needed the heating on all the time. Our only gripe was the bathroom, it was tired and dated and smelt of urine, even after cleaning it myself, it still had the smell.

We were situatied close to the entertainment complex which could b quite noisy when the late nighters were walking past.

The complex was clean and well maintained, it was nice to see security who actually checked passes. The entertainment kept the children happy as did the arcades etc. The shop inside the live lounge is a complete rip off, cannot believe how much they were charging for the tat they were selling, shame.
The pool was clean and my son loved the crazy river part of it.

All the staff were friendly here. We ate in the on site restaurant for a dinner and breakfast, it was pretty average food, the guy who was waiting was very polite.

It's not far from many outings, such as Durdle Door. The drive out has some fantastic views. We walked to Weymouth Beach/Bowleaze Cove and had a great day out along the coastline. You are also able to gain entrance to their smaller sister site, but we didn't find the time to do this.

We've stayed at many Haven parks and this is by far the cleanest and friendliest, we would definately return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,005)
There are newer reviews for Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

920 - 924 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2011

Iam a owner on this site ,the remarks on the poor ratings are very much justified,The cleaners cant not clean to a good standard, when we vist for a short stay we have to clean the van ourselfs . Our carpets are always covered in stains and we pay Haven good money to clean,the maintenance team dont know their a### from their elbow.Shame as weymouth is a stunning place to vist.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank star m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

booked through the sun we have just returned from a fab 4 night stay. our caravan was not what we were expected!!! it was brill!!! the children loved the facilities and the club house. we ate in the restaurant which was great food, service and value for money. we will def be returning next year!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kwaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We booked this holiday through the sun and chose to upgrade and being pensioners were delighted to be given a caravan within easy walking distance of the entertainment complex. The caravan was spotless,roomy and had everything you could need the park was very clean and the ground staff could be seen keeping it this way on a daily basis. We used the restaurant and found the meals to be well cooked,tasty and the service excellent . we did not use the pool on this occasion but it looked very clean and inviting. The overall entertainment was perhaps aimed at a younger market than for our age but we did enjoy the cabarets and found the bar staff very efficient. The park is well placed for trips to Weymouth and the surrounding area and we will certainly use this park again.

Room Tip: Always upgrade
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank normanandcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Booked this thru Sun holidays for a long weekend with the grandkids... was a bit nervous about park holiday. We paid for an upgrade and linen, and were delighted to be given another upgrade to a 3 bed home with good sized TV and DVD, cooker fridge freezer microwave.. we stayed last weekend (14 Oct) and although the weather was brilliant, we did need the central heating on. This wasnt included in the original package.. strongly advise to take it beginning and end of season. Lazy river was a great hit, the food was surprisingly good and the staff great. The amusement area, machines etc could not be avoided.. you have to walk thru it to the bar/pool/ restaurant/play area.. the grandkids loved it. The park is big. There is lots to do in Weymouth... recommend Sealife Centre and the Pirate mini Golf which is great fun. The harbour area of Weymouth has lots of bars/restaurants.. and although we didnt use them there are two seperate large indoor play areas in Weymouth. Great holiday for anyone, with or without kids. The place was spotlessly clean.

Room Tip: Big park.. quieter further away from reception, but a bit of a walk with small children
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vivien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
3.3 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.0 km away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,097 reviews
12.7 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.1 km away
Hotel Collingwood
Hotel Collingwood
#9 of 67 in Bournemouth
653 reviews
38.6 km away
The Durley Dean Hotel
The Durley Dean Hotel
#37 of 67 in Bournemouth
972 reviews
5.6 km away
Higher Moor Farm
Higher Moor Farm
#1 of 24 in Weymouth
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Preston Road, Weymouth DT3 6BQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Weymouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great for:• Green play space • Swimming pools and Lazy River• Rural and relaxing atmosphereAre you looking for an open park with its own green playing field, a river running through the middle and a secluded woodland walk? Then look no further than Weymouth Bay. If you and your kids get all hot and sticky exploring our park, then we’ve got a pretty impressive pair of indoor and outdoor pools you might be interested in jumping into. If you manage to tear your family away from our adventure playground and the Lazy River then you could spend the day at the beach, just over a mile away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Weymouth Bay Holiday Park Hotel Weymouth
Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing