We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“St Johns guest House - Perfect.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Johns Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
St. Johns Guest House
Ranked #57 of 169 Weymouth B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“St Johns guest House - Perfect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Once again a very big thank you to Justin & Jade for making our stay at their guest house perfect. The room was spotlessly clean (as usual). the breakfasts delicious (as usual). We are already looking forward to our next visit. Justin & Jade both work very hard to provide what is an excellent service. They make you feel like friends and do anything to make your stay with them a very happy experience. Thank you for a lovely weekend. Les & Margaret.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mawlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
38
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

First time to stay on this homely place but we were made comfortable by the very professional couple Justin and Jade. They sorted out the problem with our booking with great understanding and flexibility. Breakfast is great with a wide variety. Superb service all in all. Will definitely be coming back. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wowin03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

My wife and I spent a night at St Johns on a mini break to Weymouth. The guest house was easy to find and had a great location close to the seafront but set back from the busy main road. The owners were incredibly friendly and made us feel right at home. The rooms are tastefully decorated and immaculately clean. Most importantly the bed was comfortable and the breakfast In the morning was delicious. The owners really did bend over backwards to make our stay a really enjoyable experience and we will be planning our return to Weymouth and most certainly St Johns soon!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheekies4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Calder, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Stayed 3 nights at the St John's last week. It has a good small private car park at the back and the rooms are very clean and of a very high standard. It has everything a good small guesthouse needs and more. The breakfast is excellent and as I would be leaving early for work each morning I was able to get it before the designated time. There is a DVD library with all the up to date films and these can be borrowed at anytime which is really good if the telly is as bad as normal. The owners Justin and Jade can't do enough for you and are a charming and very helpful couple. Definately worth staying here if you are in Weymouth.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inner West, NSW
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

We stayed as a family of 4 in the family room. While it was a little tight, it was what we expected for the price. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed. It was also just off the beach so we were able to walk along the beach and into town.

The best part of this hotel is the two owners who made us feel very welcome. We enjoyed the breakfast they prepared and they welcomed our children, even when they were acting up a little.

If ever we return to Weymouth we would stay again at St Johns.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bermudablu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 km away
The Pebbles
The Pebbles
#45 of 169 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.8 km away
Barnes's Rest Bed and Breakfast
0.0 km away
Southville Guest House
Southville Guest House
#47 of 169 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
#41 of 169 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.6 km away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#8 of 169 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.1 km away
The Cornubia Guest House
The Cornubia Guest House
#1 of 169 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Johns Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Johns Guest House

Property: St. Johns Guest House
Address: 7 Dorchester Road, Weymouth DT4 7JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 169 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,769 - ₹ 6,372
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Johns Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Justin & Jade welcome you to St John’s Guest house -a well appointed family run Guest House in Weymouth, providing a quality B&B experience just 60 yards from the glorious sands of Weymouth beach.We took over St John’s Guest House in the summer of 2007, with a view to operating at the higher end of the holiday guest house trade, and to build upon all the good things that make many of our guests return year after year.Having recently completed a considerable refurbishment, all guest rooms are en-suite, and have been tastefully updated with modern facilities.We offer free wi-fi internet, complimentary movies, and as well as having a large, free on-site car park, we are conveniently located and easy to find, making St John’s Guest House the ideal place to enjoy your stay in Weymouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your St. Johns Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Johns Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing