We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“ups and downs” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enzo

Enzo
Ranked #10 of 277 Restaurants in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 19 - US$ 50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, View, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Enzo Restaurants and Pizzeria were established in 2004 with the aim to offer real Italian food using the finest ingredients, many of which are directly imported from Italy, prepared by Italian Chefs and served in a professional and friendly atmosphere.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“ups and downs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

staff very welcoming and obliging, wine good.
food mediocre, garlic pitta not good, well singed but did change for a new one when I pointed it out.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank pat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,009
    334
    128
    54
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Typical British Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We had great pizzas (very home made) while watching the sea. Service was good and prices reasonable.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank KDJ54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff Popular Place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012 via mobile

Saturday night and people were flocking to Enzo's. Menu is typical English Italian. Fast, friendly service means that you won't be here very long but they will turn their tables two or three times.

Clearly a reliable place, popular with locals and visitors. Food is not the reason to visit Enzo's but overall a good value experience.

Helpful?
Thank KevinTurvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We had a fantastic meal here, the waiters were attentive and polite without being pushy and the food was excellent. When we walked in it was very busy in the restaurant and we were shown downstairs to the bar where we sat perusing the menu for a few minutes while we waited for a table. Ended up being seated right at the front of the restaurant overlooking the sea which made the experience even nicer. Good value for money and overall lovely experience.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ley37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food and a Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

If you are in Weymouth and are looking for something more than traditional seaside food then try Enzo on the Esplanade. We went on a dreary February night and the whole evening came alive as soon as we entered the restaurant. The Italian theme is enhanced by the black and white photography on every wall depicting old Italy. The food is excellent and ther service certainly attentive and friendly. If you are in Weymouth for the Olympics then this is the place to go!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Muriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enzo also viewed

Weymouth, Dorset
Weymouth, Dorset
 
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Been to Enzo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing