We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Appleby visit

Had four nights in a caravan at White Rose caravan site near Appleby in September 2018. Visited... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
andy m
,
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Location is the key

Situated in the very heart of Appleby-in-Westmorland in the historic Moot Hall (the town council... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Brigantian1
,
Appleby, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 138 reviews
  
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
100
30
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
30
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helpful staff parking disc tourist information moot hall places of interest places to visit local attractions visiting the area lady in charge interesting displays knowledgeable lady free leaflets fair week starting point could not have been more helpful parking pass surrounding area
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Attended yesterday...The young lady was helpful in pointing out places to eat etc...I suggest you pop in if you are in Appleby.

Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleby Tourist I, Manager at Appleby Tourist Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

A useful place to go - if you can find the door! (It’s round the side). Lots a free info and advice and well stocked with guide books etc.

Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleby Tourist I, Manager at Appleby Tourist Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Was advised by the Appleby manor staff along with others in the hotel to call in at the tourists centre for advice and information which my wife lynn and I did and went in to talk to some nice people who were very helpful and added value to our weekend vacation and my birthday. Gave us information on surrounding places to vist like orton and penrith which we did along with brough. excellent for a small town/village to have this available.

Thank michaelwI7852GU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleby Tourist I, Manager at Appleby Tourist Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

What a lovely review thank you , We are glad you enjoyed your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

We went in not expecting the brilliant service we got .the staff were so helpful to us .the advice that they gave us was very good .they gave us there time .we bought a few maps to help us with where we wanted to go to .
Please keep up the brilliant service we got.

Thank luckyman545720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleby Tourist I, Manager at Appleby Tourist Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you. What a great review , so glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

The staff went out of their way to be helpful. excellent help for us who were first time visitors to Appleby and the Lake district.

Thank dumper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews