We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing is too much trouble”

Appleby Tourist Information Centre
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Appleby
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Popped in to have a look around and gather some information on the area, the staff were wonderful, very friendly and couldn't do enough for you, keep up the good work ladies.

Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleby Tourist I, Manager at Appleby Tourist Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"helpful staff"
in 7 reviews
"parking disc"
in 6 reviews
"tourist information"
in 8 reviews
"places of interest"
in 3 reviews
"places to visit"
in 3 reviews
"local amenities"
in 2 reviews
"visiting the area"
in 2 reviews
"lady in charge"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend a visit"
in 2 reviews
"interesting displays"
in 2 reviews
"knowledgeable lady"
in 2 reviews
"free leaflets"
in 2 reviews
"fair week"
in 2 reviews
"starting point"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful building"
in 2 reviews
"parking pass"
in 2 reviews
"nothing is too much trouble"
in 4 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attended yesterday...The young lady was helpful in pointing out places to eat etc...I suggest you pop in if you are in Appleby.

Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleby Tourist I, Manager at Appleby Tourist Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

A useful place to go - if you can find the door! (It’s round the side). Lots a free info and advice and well stocked with guide books etc.

Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleby Tourist I, Manager at Appleby Tourist Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Was advised by the Appleby manor staff along with others in the hotel to call in at the tourists centre for advice and information which my wife lynn and I did and went in to talk to some nice people who were very helpful and added value to our weekend vacation and my birthday. Gave us information on surrounding places to vist like orton and penrith which we did along with brough. excellent for a small town/village to have this available.

Thank michaelwI7852GU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleby Tourist I, Manager at Appleby Tourist Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

What a lovely review thank you , We are glad you enjoyed your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

We went in not expecting the brilliant service we got .the staff were so helpful to us .the advice that they gave us was very good .they gave us there time .we bought a few maps to help us with where we wanted to go to .
Please keep up the brilliant service we got.

Thank luckyman545720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleby Tourist I, Manager at Appleby Tourist Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you. What a great review , so glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Appleby Tourist Information Centre also viewed

Appleby, Eden District
Appleby, Eden District
 
Appleby, Eden District
Appleby, Eden District
 

Been to Appleby Tourist Information Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing