We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heather S
Sheringham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a perfect 5 day break. The weather was poor which meant we didn't get to sit in the beautiful private garden but it was very cosy inside.
The shower room is very well designed and spacious. The furnishings are well chosen. The bed is smaller than we have at home but was adequate.
The location is very private and very suitable for dogs with a large fenced field available - shame we didn't take the dog!
Best day out - Hull museums, all free. The Arctic Corsair well worth a visit.
The best surprise - the delicious cake and cookies made by Jane.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall feel of the property
Liked least: The bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Woking, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to stay for couple with or without dog”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Lovely studio, had everything we needed and more, spotlessly clean, lovely garden. Jane and Martin were perfect hosts, thank you Jane for all the delicious home baked goodies.We can't wait to come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness and comfy bed
Liked least: Liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill H
Berkhamsted, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We had a lovely holiday”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Ashlea Studio is the most dog-friendly place we have ever stayed in. Our greyhounds Sally and Jack enjoyed being able to wander in and out of the beautiful walled garden all day, and it was so relaxing being able to let them out first thing. We really appreciated the secure fenced field adjacent to the property for them to roam in.

There is a raised sun-deck which is perfect for sunbathing, and the whole place is really comfortable. Jane and Martin were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. Loved it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The walled garden, which was secure and private.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to meet you all. We are so pleased that the secure Studio garden enabled you to truly relax with Sally & Jack, just as you would at home.

Jane & Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann R
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely PERFECT. From the moment we arrived we were warmly welcomed by Jane and Martin, who showed us around the gorgeous studio and gave us loads of tips for things to do locally. Beautifully decorated, with excellent quality fittings and fixtures. Such lovely little extras on our welcome - 'the home made bread and cookies -(including doggy biscuits) were delicious. We had everything we could wish for including the sunshine :) We would highly recommend anyone , wishing to stay here, in this picturesque area. We cannot wait to go back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djtrucka
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

well furnished quaint studio, beautiful finishing touches by Martin and Jane, the towels, homemade cookies and bread, very very clean, beautiful enclosed garden, made to feel very welcome on arrival, a short drive away from seaside towns as Scarborough and Bridlington. we are definitely going back, hopefully for a week late summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it, along the personal finishing touches,
Liked least: there was nothing about the studio we did not like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2014
What a lovely review. Thank you. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to your return visit later in the Summer.

Jane & Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing