We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Outstanding”
other travellers have booked this property
Eat grapes direct from the vines
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eat grapes direct from the vines
Beautiful landscaped garden Beamed dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Eat grapes direct from the vines
Beautiful landscaped garden
Beamed dining area
Well equipped home from home kitchen
Bedroom 1 with vaulted ceiling
Relax in beamed lounge
Bedroom 2
Beautiful walnut flooring
enterance to La Vigne
Enjoy the scent of the roses
Gather fresh herbs from your own herb garden
Lounge by the pool on the south facing sun terrace
Games room
Safe a secure corner for toddlers
Watch the cows come in for milking
Enjoy a trip along the Blavet River
Cycle or walk all the River Blavet tow path
Borrow a bicycle and enjoy a picnic whilst out cycling
nearby medieval village and working farm of Poul Fetan at Qusitinic
Chateau at Josselin
Vannes
Chateau to be explored at Pontivy
Historic town of Pontivy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Quistinic, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Preflux
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely Outstanding”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived at the houses, I knew the stay would be amazing. We were greeted by Chris and Richard once we arrived, the owners, and they gave us a very detailed tour around the property.

The houses and the garden were absolutely immaculate. The house has been kept very well. Both houses are very spacious with great kitchen, bathroom and dining areas.

The gardens were outstanding and both pools were great! (The smaller pool was definitely warmer!).

The games room (located in the middle of the property) served many nights of entertainment with table tennis and snooker.

Chris and Richard visited a few times within the week to clean the garden and also the pools which was great.

The surrounding area was very nice and the town of Quistinic was great for a crepe. All the beaches are fairly local and only take around 40 minutes to drive to.

I will definitely be visiting again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
th3m3ddl3...
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent - could not have asked for more!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Myself and my wife stayed for a week in June at La Vigne with our 2year old Daughter and Mother-in Law. The Gite itself is lovely, very homely and beautifully presented. The surrounding garden, out-side dining area, play-area etc are superb and we spent each night enjoying a meal under the vines. Our Daughter loved the play area and just happily wandering around the secure out-side area.
Chris and Richard were wonderful and very welcoming. The provisions we requested in advance of our arrival were much appreciated, and the arrival meal by Daisy Chain was lovely.
We would thoroughly recommend a stay at La Vigne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Better than home!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have just returned home from our first holiday in Brittany. We had a wonderful time and a lot of that was down to this lovely house and our hosts. Everything you could possibly need has been provided. Our two boys loved the snooker table, baby foot', table tennis and pool - making it better than home!
The house is in a tranquil location, with just the sound of birds to wake you in the morning, but is in a good position for exploring with many places of interest within about a 45 minute drive. Our holiday was in April and the weather was warm enough to allow two visits to the beach (we only saw one brave person swimming however.)
We'd love to have another holiday at La Vigne - we just need to find the time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The many 'extras' that were provided
Liked least: Ground floor was quite dark due to nature of the building- but difficult to answer this one
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La Vigne was simply gorgeous
Liked least: That we had to come home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing