We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ashley and Katrin go that extra mile”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bentley Cottage

Lounge/Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge/Dining Room
Lounge/dining room Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
117 reviews
Lounge/Dining Room
Lounge/dining room
Lounge
Log burner
Dining Room
Kitchen
Front aspect including off-road parking
1st bedroom
1st bedroom
1st bedroom en-suite
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom en-suite
Bunk bedroom (3 standard size singles: 6'6)
Bunk bedroom
Family bathroom
Lobby
Patio
Mare and foal near Bentley Cottage
New Forest Ponies
Pig at pannage time, near Balmer Lawn - Brockenhurst beach
Stream near Queen's Meadow
Can you see the deer?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Brockenhurst, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 117 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
gilly_dig...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ashley and Katrin go that extra mile”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The cottage is luxurious, yet homely with those extra touches. We needed to satisfy two 6 year olds,plus two toddlers, together with mummys and me Grandma!
We loved our welcome pack and a glass of bubbly whilst the tots settled in- always helps the unwinding process!
The standard of fixtures and fittings is excellent as previous guests have verified.
Without doubt we are on for a repeat visit as so memorable.
Thank you A and K

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilly_lul...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bentley Cottage best we have ever stayed in Excellent”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed with friends four adults in total at Bentley Cottage for a long weekend stay at the end of January 2016. The accommodation was excellent in fact the best holiday let we have had to date, very clean, warm, spacious, quiet and relaxing. The owners live next door and introducted themselves and explained everything we needed to know. The welcome pack was a bonus with milk, eggs, butter, orange juice, bread, bacon, beer and a bottle of champaine made us feel very welcome and the ace to resistance was the home-made chocolate brownies, yum yum. The bathroom and two en-suite were very high spec , supplied with shampoo and conditioner. The cottage had plenty of information on local attractions and walks, this we managed to do on both days and missed the rain, although, plenty of storage for coats and boots in the entrace hall for your damp coats and boots if unluckly with the weather. As it was not cold we were dissapointed not to have put the log burner on but will hope to on our return which is very likely as we loved it. I would definitely recommend Bentley Cottage for an excellent stay in the New Forest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, warm and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SquirtyBe...
Newbury
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Relaxed as soon as we walked through the door”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Bentley Cottage is an excellent 'home form home' in the New Forest. Warm, inviting, very clean, everything you need and as mentioned by previous reviewers includes the most amazing 'welcome pack'. The owners were always quick to respond and very pleasant when they popped round to make sure we had settled in.
We felt so relaxed at Bentley Cottage that we stayed in every night after long walks in the New Forest during the day.
Do we want to go back? Definitely! I didn't want to leave! Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So relaxing
Liked least: Bed dipped in the middle a little
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the little additional touches, the welcome hamper and the dog shower!
Liked least: Honestly, nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jean T
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“As near to perfect as you can get!”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Six 65+ friends stayed here for the New Year and an 80th birthday celebration. We could not believe the excellent quality of the accommodation,the high spec of the equipment, nor the superb welcome pack. The owners themselves visited soon after our arrival to ensure we had everything we needed. They supplied lots of information on walks, three of which we did despite the rain. The cottage is near good public transport links, whilst also providing parking for three vehicles. The three bathroom/shower/toilets were a real bonus for those of our age too!
We would not hesitate to return nor to recommend it to others. excellent value for money. Thank you,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing