We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Takeaway meal”

Britannia Thai - Brockenhurst
Ranked #6 of 62 Restaurants in Brockenhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Authentic Thai Cuisine in the heart of the New Forest. Modern, contemporary décor and friendly service. Good selection of wines, lagers, spirits and soft drinks. Tapas set menu for lunch. Evening al la carte menu or set menus. Family friendly.
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Very tasty. The noodles especially were very good. Good portion sizes and just what we wanted. Recommend.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank k8bse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Went to Britannia Thai tonight for dinner , Staff were lovely
Dinner was yummy , would recommend and return .

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Mandylowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I love thai food but so often thai restaurants disappoint. This was one of the best I've ever visited.
We had a mixed starter and every mouthful was delicious. The satay was fantatstic.
My husband chose the beef salad - beautifully cooked steak and a lovely dressing. My red curry was perfect, light, full of flavour anda lovely balance of meat to vegetables.
The puddings were generic from the freezer jobbies but pleasant enough - to be honest next time I might give pud a miss as the portions were really generous.
Fab, welcoming staff added the final touch.
We will be back.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed the night in Brockenhurst and decided to go out for dinner.

The group was my husband, myself and my 7 year old daughter. The food was generous, delicious and well presented. The staff eagerly taught my daughter how to make napkin crowns, they were very patient and kind.

She was given many chocolate discs after the meal which made her night.

Just Fab!!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank MrsPBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

The food was absolutely delicious!! Would recommend the duck spring rolls and the masaman curry! The staff were amazing as well!!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Max K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Britannia Thai - Brockenhurst also viewed

Brockenhurst, New Forest
Brockenhurst, New Forest
 
Brockenhurst, New Forest
Brockenhurst, New Forest
 
Brockenhurst, New Forest
 

Been to Britannia Thai - Brockenhurst? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing