We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
219
53
28
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
219
53
28
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new forest biscuits journey home on arrival sunday lunch quiet road this lovely hotel a pre dinner drink enjoyable stay country hotel reception area feel very welcome relaxing weekend beautiful location afternoon tea booked this hotel breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

A quiet, classic hotel with a charming atmosphere, and a wonderful setting in the fields and the forests. The hotel has clean, simple but small rooms. The service is very, very friendly. To our surprise, the restaurant was excellent, with dishes that had been cooked with love and passion. We have enjoyed a lovely stay in this highly recommendable hotel and would love to come back again in the near future.

Room Tip: A room with view on the forest is very agreeable
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ferdinand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher L, Owner at The Cloud Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thanks for your comments, we hope to see you back soon maybe in one of our larger Forest View Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

A wet Sunday was brightened up by our experience at the Cloud.We were greeted and made to feel very welcome.The meal served was excellent and a good choice not the usual Sunday roast.It was well and quickly served and nice and hot.We have had a few visits to this hotel but this one surpassed our previous ones.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank davidarthurlee349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher L, Owner at The Cloud Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Many thanks for your kind review
It was a pleasure to look after you all
Glad that The Clouds standards have not slipped under our ownership but are improving!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Was a nice hotel in terms of clean room and decent breakfast but I didn't feel very welcome for some reason. I was horrified to observe a guest who came down for breakfast to be asked to move to another table a long way away from the rest of us. Apparently it was for table allocation reasons but she didn't appear to be told the reason why at the time. I can't fault the rooms and the food but maybe some time should be spent on making the paying customers feel more welcome? Guests should have the choice to sit where they wish for breakfast, or invited to a certain seat on arrival at the breakfast room.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher L, Owner at The Cloud Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank-you for your comments
I am so sorry that you were so horrified! You poor thing
A lot of our guest's come to us on Dinner, Bed and Breakfast and like to have the same table
So we do allocate tables, as the majority of reviews praise the fantastic team here above all else I am very surprised someone was so abrupt, the Lady in question loved her 3 days with us?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

We have recently enjoyed a wonderfully relaxing stay at The Cloud.
We have visited The Cloud many times, but this was our first visit since the new owners took over. We received a very warm welcome from the owners, Chris and Stuart, and also their Manager. We were delighted to see the familiar friendly faces of the team of staff who always go that extra mile to ensure that your stay is enjoyable - nothing is ever too much trouble for them. The breakfasts and evening meals were delicious and beautifully presented with lots of choice. Chris and Stuart have already made some very positive changes at The Cloud (I very much appreciated the lovely soft pillows!).
We would like to say a very big thank you to you all and are already looking forward to our next visit.
Sandra and Nigel

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Sandra240853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher L, Owner at The Cloud Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Many thanks for your kind comments
It is nice that the small changes we are making are being appreciated
We do indeed have a great team here, which has been boosted by Mike joining us
So we look forward to seeing you next time
Chris & Stewart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Just returned from another lovely stay at the Cloud Hotel. This is our second visit this year and hope to return again in October. We have been coming here many years now and always have a lovely relaxing time. Look forward to returning again. Thank you all so much for another great weekend.
Lesley and Mother Ann.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Johnlesandann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher L, Owner at The Cloud Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Many thanks for your kind comments
we look forward to your return in October

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews