We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Brockenhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We were looking for a quiet, romantic and relaxing break. Dispite what it says on the internet, we did not find that here. Carey's Manor is underwhelming and over priced. We stayed in a superior garden view room. We would support other reviewers who commented on the noise. We could hear word for word what was going on in the rooms both next to and above us. The duty manager did his best to help.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S94744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

I am dreadfully sorry to learn that you didn’t enjoyed your stay with us. Feedback quite adverse to that we usually receive and I do hope you may consider giving us another try in the future.

Thomas Lyon-Shaw
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,789 - 1,793 of 2,513 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2012

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for one night which was a very nice and enjoyable experience. The food was good - we had afternoon tea and good quality breakfast in the morning. Our room was comfortable and we had a table and chair out on the patio where we could sit and enjoy the sun. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and we would visit this hotel again if visiting the New Forest.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMrsHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Careys Manor Hotel. We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your return visit and look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future.

Thomas Lyon-Shaw
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We came here for our honeymoon four years ago and vowed we would return as soon as we could.....May/june this year was just this time and we had 3 nights for the price of four, we wanted a relaxing time so upgraded to full use of the excellent senspa facilities where we both had a couple of treatments.....the Manor restaurant was as we found last time excellent and NOTHING was to much trouble. We hardly went out at all to the forest but enjoyed the peace and quiet and all the hotel offered. Next time we may try their sister hotel in Beaulieu, The Montagu Arms.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms with views to the garden have a private garden......difficult if you choose a first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sproutyEastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Delighted to read how much you enjoyed your return visit to Careys Manor and we are grateful to you for taking the time to post a review. It’s always a pleasure to read of our guests returning and we hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Thomas Lyon-Shaw
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We have been here a number of times and Careys Manor never fails to impress us. We ate in the Bistro and Zen Garden restaurants and the food was excellent on both nights. The spa facilities are great - the Rhassoul experience for two is fab - and the massages again were excellent. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Millin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Careys Manor Hotel. We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your return visit and look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future.

Thomas Lyon-Shaw
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

From the road the hotel looks a little Trust House Forte in style but both my husband and I were pleasantly surprised to find how comfortable the rooms were - particularly the large bed, and the very lovely spa.

We enjoyed lunch in the Thai restaurant attached to the spa, and had a more sophisticated supper in the Manor restaurant which produced some beautiful food, and had charming staff.

The one drawback I did find was that having just completed the Moonwalk and therefore not walking as well as normal there seemed to be a lot of stairs to get everywhere, particularly in the spa. So if this is a problem for you, mention it at the time you book.

Also do check your booking before arriving, reception had somehow lost our reservation for both restaurants, but were able to reinstate it as the hotel wasn't busy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lagomaggiore2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Careys Manor.

We do indeed have rooms on the ground floor and close to all areas of the main hotel and Spa so requesting this at the time of booking is recommended so we may accommodate accordingly.

I am sorry that your Restaurant reservations were not booked initially but pleased this was swiftly resolved without issue.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your break and look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future.

Thomas Lyon-Shaw
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
3.9 km away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#7 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,787 reviews
11.6 km away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,936 reviews
5.5 km away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#4 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,677 reviews
8.5 km away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beaulieu
1,226 reviews
5.0 km away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa

Address: Lyndhurst Road, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7RH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brockenhurst
#2 Luxury Hotel in Brockenhurst
#2 Spa Hotel in Brockenhurst
#3 Family Hotel in Brockenhurst
Price Range: ₹ 12,481 - ₹ 21,174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured in The Telegraph's Best Hotels in Hampshire. Blending just the right fusion of relaxed informality and stylish refinement, a break at Careys Manor Hotel will make you feel wonderfully pampered. Nestled between the New Forest National Park, Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa provides the perfect base for grown up getaways to escape and discover. With 77 plush bedrooms and suites, the award winning SenSpa, 3 onsite restaurants and 4 star award winning service, create extraordinary memories at Careys Manor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Careys Manor Hotel And Senspa
Careys Manor Hotel & Sen Brockenhurst
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa Brockenhurst, New Forest
Careys Manor Spa Senspa
Careys Hotel Manor
Careys Manor Brockenhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing