We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Relaxing stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Brockenhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We came here for our honeymoon four years ago and vowed we would return as soon as we could.....May/june this year was just this time and we had 3 nights for the price of four, we wanted a relaxing time so upgraded to full use of the excellent senspa facilities where we both had a couple of treatments.....the Manor restaurant was as we found last time excellent and NOTHING was to much trouble. We hardly went out at all to the forest but enjoyed the peace and quiet and all the hotel offered. Next time we may try their sister hotel in Beaulieu, The Montagu Arms.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms with views to the garden have a private garden......difficult if you choose a first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sproutyEastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Delighted to read how much you enjoyed your return visit to Careys Manor and we are grateful to you for taking the time to post a review. It’s always a pleasure to read of our guests returning and we hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Thomas Lyon-Shaw
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,318
    568
    225
    87
    45
See reviews for
196
1,381
47
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012 via mobile

We have been here a number of times and Careys Manor never fails to impress us. We ate in the Bistro and Zen Garden restaurants and the food was excellent on both nights. The spa facilities are great - the Rhassoul experience for two is fab - and the massages again were excellent. We will definitely be back!

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Millin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Careys Manor Hotel. We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your return visit and look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future.

Thomas Lyon-Shaw
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
258 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

From the road the hotel looks a little Trust House Forte in style but both my husband and I were pleasantly surprised to find how comfortable the rooms were - particularly the large bed, and the very lovely spa.

We enjoyed lunch in the Thai restaurant attached to the spa, and had a more sophisticated supper in the Manor restaurant which produced some beautiful food, and had charming staff.

The one drawback I did find was that having just completed the Moonwalk and therefore not walking as well as normal there seemed to be a lot of stairs to get everywhere, particularly in the spa. So if this is a problem for you, mention it at the time you book.

Also do check your booking before arriving, reception had somehow lost our reservation for both restaurants, but were able to reinstate it as the hotel wasn't busy.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lagomaggiore2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Careys Manor.

We do indeed have rooms on the ground floor and close to all areas of the main hotel and Spa so requesting this at the time of booking is recommended so we may accommodate accordingly.

I am sorry that your Restaurant reservations were not booked initially but pleased this was swiftly resolved without issue.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your break and look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future.

Thomas Lyon-Shaw
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

We wanted a relaxing and good quality hotel with easy access to all areas of the New Forest - we definitely found that at Careys Manor and were really pleased we stayed there.

We stayed on a Sunday and Monday (typically quieter days) and found the hotel to be calm and the swimming pool never crowded. We didn't upgrade to the spa package but found the regular amenities (including good gym, sauna, steam room, pool) to be adequate for what we were looking for.

Bedroom was spotless and lovely, had a balcony overlooking a waterfeature which was nice. The only thing less than perfect was the overly soft pillows and not quite flat mattress.

Breakfast spread is very good - local produce includes sausages, bacon, and even local new forest jam and honey.

Brockenhurst is a superbly situated location with great links to the rest of the New Forest and the seaside towns of Milford on Sea and Barton. If you are looking for destination relaxation there is no better place than Carey's Manor Hotel.

We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe_and_Jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Careys Manor Hotel. We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your relaxing two night break and look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future.

Thomas Lyon-Shaw
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed here last weekend while attending a wedding at Beaulieu Abbey. We were allowed to check in early to allow us to change in time for the wedding, and to check out late to accomodate our sore heads. We pre arranged room service with a phone call for arrival as we got stuck in traffic, the staff were incredible at every stage. Located in the beautiful South Downs and within easy walking distance of some beautiful scenery. High recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scharteress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLyonShaw, Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Careys Manor Hotel. We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your visit and look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future.

Thomas Lyon-Shaw
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
3.9 km away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
8.5 km away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
0.6 km away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
11.6 km away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,655 reviews
4.5 km away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa

Property: Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Address: Lyndhurst Road, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7RH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brockenhurst
#3 Family Hotel in Brockenhurst
#3 Spa Hotel in Brockenhurst
#3 Luxury Hotel in Brockenhurst
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,238 - ₹ 19,147
Hotel Class:4 star — Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Careys Manor Hotel and Senspa is a luxury 4 star spa hotel set in the heart of the beautiful New Forest. This highly commended hotel has been voted Hotel Spa of the Year by the British Beauty Awards and awarded Gold by the Green Business Tourism Scheme. With three restaurants, there is plenty to choose from - whether you prefer fine dining in our Cambium restaurant, a relaxed atmosphere in Blaireaus French Bistro or want to enjoy authentic Thai cuisine in the Zen Garden Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Careys Manor Hotel And Senspa
Careys Manor Hotel & Sen Brockenhurst
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa Brockenhurst, New Forest
Careys Manor Spa Senspa
Careys Hotel Manor
Careys Manor Brockenhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing