We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

CarolBirm...
Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house in a great location”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I would def recommend this house. I love everything about it. Spacious, clean and modern .
Very well appointed. Excellent location - Summerleaze beach and the coastal path on the doorstep. Centre of Bude just a few mins walk away.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline C
Newcastle under Lyme, null, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fabulous house and situation”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just packing after an amazing 2 wks at this lovely house couldnt be in better place a few yards from canal very close to summerlease beach we rattled around in house cause so big but will def stay again so many lovely places to eat and dig friendly highly recommend the bank (best tapas outside spain) olive tree the weir bistro which you get to via the very flat canal toepath looking at wildlife cant recommend this place enough just a minor thing wifi not good and i didnt notice using own allowance not house wifi so ran out of allowance but totally own fault

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We have not had any negative feedback on the quality of the wi-fi but will gets this checked out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen G
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious, family friendly house in a great location”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were a family of 3 generations, the youngest being 6 months old. The house gave us all the space we needed and all the equipment required, including washing machine and tumble dryer and clothes airer (which my son and daughter-in-law found extremely useful for their baby.) The kitchen was very well equipped and we loved having the range cooker. All agreed that the beds were comfortable and we always had plenty of hot water for showers, etc.
We have family living in Bude and the location of this property was perfect for us being able to walk everywhere. I would certainly book this property again as it gave us all that we were looking for.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanol_36...
United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great stay in Bude”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great house with everything we needed for a family holiday in Bude. Clean and spacious whilst feeling cosy, when the British summer took a turn. All basic essentials supplied, even a delicious lemon drizzle cake on arrival. Location brilliant for beach and all local amenities... We'll miss Bude and look forward to visiting again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for leaving a review. We're are so pleased you enjoyed your time in Bude.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMMUK
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location in comfy house”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house is well located close to the centre of Bude and has very useful off road parking. The house is spacious and well equipped and has everything you might need. Two bathrooms and a downstairs WC is very handy.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review of Falcon Terrace, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.