We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbeatable”
other travellers have booked this property
Gorgeous contemporary home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous contemporary home.
Views over Cornish countryside. Well equipped modern kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Gorgeous contemporary home.
Views over Cornish countryside.
Well equipped modern kitchen.
Getaway from it all put your feet up, relax and enjoy the view.
Open planned living area with vaulted ceilings and oak floors
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom and patio doors to private garden.
Modern and well equipped kitchen with Miele appliances and quartz worktops.
Little Cornish Touches
Family bathroom on the first floor with large bath and seperate shower.
Modern and contemporary design.
Look out on  to amazing country views.
Beautifully converted to the highest standard.
Plenty of space for parking.
Tree house with swings, slide and rope bridge plus brand new trampoline.
Entrance to Kitsham Holidays.
Breathtaking views looking over Bossiney Beach near Tintagel.
One of my favourite spots over looking Widemouth Bay......Loving where we live!!
Great Coastal walks with breathtaking views!
Family time at the Beach.
Wonderful and magical places to see like The Rocky Valley near Tintagel.
Millook Beach close by
The Breakwater, Bude
The view of the cornish countryside from The Hayloft Lounge
Our cows on the farm.
The ewes coming into lamb.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire G
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unbeatable”
Reviewed 23 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We have now stayed at this property 4 times and have no complaints at all. The facilities are fantastic and the hayloft has been done to a very high specification.
Caroline and James are the perfect hosts and are extremely welcoming and attentive.
The facilities for the children are fantastic and my two boys are occupied the whole time.
Jago and Reuben are a delight and are a delight!
See you again soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being back in the fantastic surroundings
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2013
Thanks Claire for your review. We love you and the boys helping us put all the lambs out to grass. We will all miss your help x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAYLEY A
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“VERY HIGH SPEC ACCOMMODATION”
Reviewed 13 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We have stayed at The Hayloft twice and Hunters Lodge next door four times.We travel a 12hour round trip not only because we love Cornwall but because of the high standard of Caroline and James' accommodation.Both conversions are amazing.The first time we stayed in 2006 was "Wow" and this is still the case.We are notoriously choosey with places we like to stay and Kitsham barns are equal in luxury and comfort to villas we stay in when we visit Florida, particularly The Hayloft because of the size.The location is peaceful and you are assured a warm welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality fixtures and fittings,peace and quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnsons7
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic property,renovated to perfection!!”
Reviewed 29 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

The Hayloft is a superb property renovated to a very high standard. We were overwelmed by the stunning views and the location was ideal for exploring Cornwall. Our every need was catered for enabling us to enjoy our Christmas holiday in comfort...Thank you Caroline and James for making us feel so welcome.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2013
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed Christmas with your family at The Hayloft.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemalf
hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful 5* accomodation”
Reviewed 14 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

The Hayloft is a wonderful property situated a few miles inland from the coast in rolling countryside with walks all around.
The accomodation is of a very high standard and considerable thought has gone into the layout and design with spacious bedrooms and open plan living and dining areas , all the fixtures and fittings are first class and there is nothing else you could possibly require.
There are great views from the lounge area and you can see for miles around.
The property is ideally situated for country walks , the beach and numerous pubs and restaurants within a short drive.
All in all a lovely holiday accomodation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. James and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to keep all our properties up to a high standard and its great to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dafydd333
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 10 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

This is an amazing cottage, finished to the highest standards where the owners have taken care of every detail. They have achieved a mixture of five star hotel luxury with home from home feeling. Secluded, peaceful, great location for a relaxing break. Will definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: idilic farm location
Liked least: no walking distance pub
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2012
Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 170
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing