We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bude
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Whalesborough Holiday Cottages & Spa
Ranked #2 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Bude
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Whalesborough Cottages did not disappoint. We are a family of 4 humans, 2 dogs and there was something on site to satisfy us all! The Cottages are beautiful, clean & exactly as they look on the website! We will definitely book to go back next year. Everything about this location is relaxing, just as a holiday should be.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank claireandrews1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

Another brilliant holiday in this friendly family and dog friendly location. Wonderful bright well equipped cottage so comfortable and well equipped. It may not be the cheapest location but it is by far the best.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barbarabZ6332EY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Whalesborough holiday cottages is a complete winner for a vacation. A party of 8 people across three generations and two continents were all delighted by our week here.

We were lucky enough to get Nan's House and found that there was space for everyone to be together and, just as crucial after a hard day of beach based action, space to be apart.
The house was Beautifully furnished, well kept and oh so relaxing. There was a Weber grill, secure garden, acres of space and loads of boardgames and information on things to do. Speedy wifi too.

Dog paradise - if you just can't leave your dogs at home Whalesborough is perfect. They are set up with dogs in mind and have dog showers on site to hose off the filth. A great idea.

I could go on but frankly if you want a week of utter relaxation in quiet surroundings and only a 40 minute walk down the canal to Bude beach then there is only one choice.

Grandparents, wife, dogs and American inlaws all give it 5 stars.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely well designed setting. The cottage was clean, spacious and with v good facilities. The staff v friendly and made us feel welcome. Facilities on site were v good too, including fun ride to the beach on the tractor!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alice_laker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We've holidayed now at Whalesborough 5 times, shortly to be 6. It truly is an amazing place. Everything, without exception, is top notch, 5 star. If you are looking for a multi generational, family focused and friendly holiday, including yours furry friends too, then this is the place to go. Excellent location. Excellent facilities. Excellent on site restaurant. Wonderful hosts in Sharon and James and their extended family and team. This place is genuinely worth every penny you pay. You wont get any better. It is our absolutel favourite place to holiday in beautiful Cornwall

Room Tip: We've stayed in the older style cottages and the newer builds. Both are beautiful. However the n...
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dollythedestroyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bude hotels
3.3 km away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
3.1 km away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
671 reviews
2.3 km away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bude
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
East Thorne-Cornwall Yurts and Cottages
1.1 km away
Elements Hotel
Elements Hotel
#10 of 49 in Bude
352 reviews
2.8 km away
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
#1 of 3 in Poughill
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whalesborough Holiday Cottages & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whalesborough Holiday Cottages & Spa

Address: Whalesborough Farm | Whalesborough Farm, Bude EX23 0JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Bude
Hotel Class:5 star — Whalesborough Holiday Cottages & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self Catering Cottages and Spa. 20 houses sleeping from 2 -10 people set in 500 acres on the coast. Walks,Cycling,Surfing and lots of other activities to enjoy. 5 Star Contempory accommodation with enclosed private gardens.Dog Friendly and lots of onsite facilities, Indoor Pool/Spa/Gym. Outdoor Pool, Tennis Courts,Games Barn,Licenced Restaurant ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whalesborough Cottages Hotel Marhamchurch
Whalesborough Holiday Cottages & Spa Bude, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing