We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B & B”
Review of Harefield Cottage

Harefield Cottage
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bude
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harefield Cottage
Ranked #43 of 49 Bude B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Everything just perfect have stayed here twice owners very friendly you are made most welcome very clean, food very good love the Shortbread.
Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: All rooms very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EileenDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2011

We only had a single nights stay in Harefield cottage, but immediately the willingness of the owners to bend over backwards to accomodate us was obvious. We were attending a friends wedding and Sally had gone out of her way to ensure our room was ready first so we could change clothes before heading to the church, she'd also brought a tray of tea and biccies to the room to refresh us after driving from birstol airport. Now that the kind of personable service you'll never get in a hotel. Breakfast the next morning was lovely, and the owners chatted away with all the guests while jugglng cooking admirably.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pendragon_y2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I m not sure where to start. Booking the bed and breakfast easy we had to re-arrange dates no problem. We arrived before check in again no problem. Shortbread and a cool drink on arrival, shortbread very yummy I wish I could have taken some with me home. The room its self very very clean, good size and gorgeous bath and bathroom. We were also allowed to use the Hot tub for FREE. The bed and breakfast is a short walk along the sea front to the town centre but we also got given a FREE map on arrival. You can also have dinner in the evening at an extra cost we didnt relise but the menu looked great! Breakfast menu is great and very yummy! The hosts were amazing a lovely couple, an amazing home. If your looking for luxury accomendation with chocolates on the pillow, service with a smile this is the place. Words will never describe what a great home and welcome we had. We are a young couple in our 20's but this will suit all ages :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaSSSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We had a 4 night stay at end of Aug beginning of Sept. Sally and Bill were great hosts, and we were shown round by Sally on arrival, and also given a welcome drink and shortbread in their lovely guest lounge. Sally made a point of saying that guests can come and go as they please at any time, which is also nice to know. Everywhere is spotlessly clean, our room was lovely bright, fresh and well decorated. With good quality bed & bedding. The whole house has a nice friendly relaxed atmosphere, it really did feel enjoyable stopping there. At breakfast although you are seated at the same table as other guests - the table is very spacious so you don't feel like you are encroaching on someone else's space. The crockery etc is spotless and the breakfast is excellent quality, and a pleasure to eat. There is also use of the hot tub which is an added bonus. Bude itself is a 20 min walk (downhill mostly) which of course does mean its a 20 min uphill (mostly) on the way back. The cottage itself is a few yards from the main coast road, a small torch is handy if walking and returning after dark as the Cottage is on an unlit road off the main coastal road. By car its only a few mins down to Bude, and there is a large carpark as you come into Bude which is free from 6pm. The coastal path is also only a few mins walk from the Cottage, and it is really worth walking part of it, there are some terrific views. We would certainly recommend Harefield Cottage without hesitation!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fairlady1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

This is our 2nd visit to Harefield Cottage and we had another fantastic time. Sally and Bill work well together to make all guests feel welcome and they create a really fun atmosphere. The cottage is lovely and you can't really get much closer to the coast without getting wet. The views and local restaurants and walks all work together to make an awesome break. Thanks from the happy couple.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bude hotels
2.1 km away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
2 km away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 10 in Bude
684 reviews
1.7 km away
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
#1 of 3 in Poughill
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
East Thorne-Cornwall Yurts and Cottages
1.1 km away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#2 of 10 in Bude
597 reviews
1.6 km away
The Beach at Bude
The Beach at Bude
#2 of 49 in Bude
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harefield Cottage? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harefield Cottage

Address: Upton, Bude EX23 0LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Bude
Price Range: ₹ 4,511 - ₹ 8,119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
250 yds from the South-West Coastal footpath between Bude and Widemouth Bay. Ideal for short stay business or holiday ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harefield Cottage Bude, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing