We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury it is!!!!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Long Barn with Honeybag (sleeps 2)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Long Barn with Honeybag (sleeps 2)
Long Barn garden Dining lounge to door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Long Barn with Honeybag (sleeps 2)
Long Barn garden
Dining lounge to door
Dining lounge from door
TV lounge
Games room
Kitchen
Super kingsize bedroom with en-suite
Long Barn - Ensuite shower room
Twin bedded room with en-suite
Single room
Long Barn - Family bedroom
Kingsize double room with ensuite bathroom
Long Barn - Ensuite bathroom
Bedroom corridor
Heated indoor swimming pool
Indoor play barn for all the family
Outdoor Adventure Play Area
View of the complex from the paddock
Spend Christmas at Long Barn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Newton Abbot, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
adam t
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury it is!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent four nights in the Long Barn which slept 15 of us very comfortably and the place is that big we were never under each others feet. All the rooms are immaculate and spacious and there are plenty of bathrooms so you don't have to wait around for a shower. The living areas are huge both with log burners and there is even a little play room for the kids, the kitchen is also very spacious and has everything you need. We were fortunate to be the only residents on site so we had full use of the pool which is fantastic, well looked after and clean, there is also a play barn adjoining this which kept the kids occupied for hours with its slides, toys, pool table, table football and table tennis, there is also an outdoor play area, the kids were never bored. The cottages are situated in beautiful countryside but its literally 3-4 miles to Torquay and Newton Abbott so you're never far away from local shops and beaches. We had a great time and had no complaints whatsoever, it is most definitely luxury especially the super kingsize bed, we will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Long Barn
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Thanks Adam - we aim for standards we would expect ourselves. Pleased Emma enjoyed her birthday weekend break and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Sandra Lane
Long Barn Holiday Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class accommodation”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed in the Long barn just before Christmas 2015 and couldn't be happier with the place. From the welcome we received from Mike through to the standard of the facilities, everything was first class. Anything you need for a self-catering holiday is included and the Long Barn genuinely felt like a home away from home. I dearly hope to stay there again.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The swimming pool and play barn were excellent.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Many thanks for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you all again

Sandra Lane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabet4...
Hastings
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Spacious Barn,in peaceful location!”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great Place for large family gatherings especially for children!
Plenty of activities for everyone!
Great play barn,swimming pool& outside play area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Many thanks, we look forward to seeing you all again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovethesu...
devon
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good times”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our party of 7 adults and 7 young children have just returned from a long weekend in Long Barn. We had a fabulous time. The barn has got lots of space, I really liked that everyone gets a proper bed in a bedroom and lots of bathrooms. The linen and towels were lovely and the standard of cleanliness very high. The facilities meant that we did not leave the site at all. The private use of the pool is a great idea, the pool is a good size and very warm. The play barn works really well with the dads playing pool and table tennis and the children playing with the toys and wendy house. The outside play area was fantastic, we would head there in the afternoons with drinks and snacks and stay for a few hours. Safety for the children is well thought out here so the children had plenty of freedom. We catered for ourselves in the well equipped kitchen, there is plenty of cutlery and crockery which is a bonus. We had a Sainsbury delivery and picked up a large order at the farm shop. We enjoyed a BBQ and a Chinese takeaway delivery. The children ate mostly in the kitchen for ease but the adults ate at the garden table, the courtyard table and the lovely big dining table. Mike and Sandra really have thought of everything and I would recommend Long Barn come rain or shine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
Many thanks, we are pleased that you enjoyed your weekend and hope to see you all again sometime. Sandra Lane, Long Barn Luxury Holiday Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb Family Weekend Away”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Another fabulous weekend away at Longbarn. This was our 7th stay and it never fails to impress, getting better and better year after year. Longbarn is like a home from home, only better equipped, bigger and more relaxing!!!! We love the space Longbarn provides, easily accommodating our party of 13 and nobody felt like we were on top of one another. The play barn and pool are a huge attraction, especially for the kids. The pool has been refurbished which made a huge difference, plush new shower rooms and heating in changing rooms. Perfect for our young children and babies. Great location with lovely country walks in the local area and only a 15 min drive from Torquay and Paignton. We have booked our next visit within 24 hours of getting home. This says it all!!!!!!!!!!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2015
Many thanks Chris looking forward to seeing you again in November
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing