We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
62
17
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
17
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway linehome from homefresh fruit saladfull english breakfastbreakfast was excellentfluffy towelscomfy bedenjoyable staytea and coffee making facilitiesbeautiful roomweekend breaka lovely staychristchurch areastayed one nightclean roomsnight's sleepb and b
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Heather was so welcoming as soon as we arrived. The room was so cosy and the bed is amazing!! The B&B is so clean too. When we woke in the morning we had a cooked breakfast, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, juice and hot drinks. The food is so good. Overall our time at Heathers was perfect and I can't wait to visit again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sarahpotter24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heather127, Owner at The Heather's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thank you sooo much Sara . you were both wonderful guests , so happy everything was ok for you both , and you enjoyed your breakfasts .

looking forward to seeing you both again ........ send your Mum Sara !!!! you need to book in advance to get the best room .... xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

A rather belated review regarding our stay at The Heather's in April! A truly lovely lady who couldn't do enough for us. Our room was very comfortable and clean and every effort was made by Heather to make our stay the best it could be. Advice on local places of interest, markets etc. was much appreciated and although there is a train line very close, it didn't really bother us or spoil our stay. Breakfast is as much or as little as you wanted, nothing was too much trouble and always set us up for the rest of the day! No hesitate in recommending anyone stay at The Heathers.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank _patrickkp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heather127, Owner at The Heather's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you so much Karen for your lovely review. It is very much appreciated. We do our best to make sure our guests are happy & and have everything they need. Kind regards. Heather x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

We,were made very welcome when we arrived.our room was gorgeous.little touches,such as fresh flowers and decor made it.Breakfast in the conservatory over looking the garden was lovely with fresh fruit salad as a,starter . There is,a railway line next,to the house,but didn't bother us in the least

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank frances p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heather127, Owner at The Heather's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Ah thank you Frances, for your kind review . so pleased you were comfy here , and all was well . i really wish i didnt live near the railway , and could move it , but hopefully our hospitality , brekfasts etc helped to make up for it !

very kind regards,

Heather x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We had a great stay at the Heathers. Heather greeted us at the door and made us feel right at home. Very comfortable and clean room and we were served a delicious English breakfast the next morning. Would definitely recommend The Heathers to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heather127, Owner at The Heather's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review. You were both lovely guests. Look forward to seeing you again if your in the area. Heather xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Heather from the beginning since I called her to book in was very helpful, communication flows and she was happy to accommodate my friends and I as we were having a race over the weekend there.

The hospitality was incredible, bed comfortable and the walk in shower nice feature.
Heather put on a full English Breakfast that made us feel very home.

I do definitely recommend, lovely place overall!

That's a place I will for sure return.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heather127, Owner at The Heather's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Ah thank you Sergio. You four lads ! Were such good fun
We were a bit swashed here but we managed. It was really great. Glad you enjoyed your Heathers Full English. And hope to see you again next year. Heather xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews