We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
264
177
74
26
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
264
177
74
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub coach house new forest dog friendly hotel homemade biscuits separate building main building little touches fish and chips sunday lunch bottled water evening meal stayed one night plenty of parking a lovely place to stay comfortable room attending a wedding
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We stayed here for 1 night en route to Devon. The man at check in was a little rushed and showed us to our room in the Coach House with efficiency if not style. The room was on the first floor (no lift) and very clean and pretty. Lovely big fluffy towels (not the hard tiny ones you often get in hotels). Nice touches were the fresh milk in a flask, homemade biscuits (could have done with more of those!) and a bottle of beer, although no bottle opener. It is an old building so no air conditioning which was fine in September but could be a problem in the height of summer. We had dinner in the restaurant which was very nice with swift and friendly service. Breakfast the next morning was also very good with hot food cooked to order. The only downside was the bed - it was very squashed down on one side and felt like you were going to fall out so unfortunately, I did not get much sleep. I mentioned this on check out and was told they would attend to it - I hope they do as otherwise it was a lovely stay in a pretty place.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FDS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette P, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you for your review, and your kind words. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. I am sorry about the bed, this has been looked into and we have asked the company that supply our beds to come and look as it is a brand new mattress.

The biscuits are yummy aren't they? We do hope that you will return in the very near future.

Kind regards
Annette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We didn't know entirely what to expect from this pub, but it was a lovely place to stay. The room was clean, the food in the restaurant great and the breakfast wonderful. The staff was friendly. we traveled with an infant, and very pleased that we didn't have to pay any extra for the cot.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette P, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Kari H,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit, we are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Annette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

A very warm and welcoming place to stay with our young Labrador, Barney. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, the room was perfect-comfortable, clean and spacious, and the food was excellent ( one of the best cooked breakfasts we’ve ever had)It is in a great location and just half an hour from the ferry in Poole.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sbosch481562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette P, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear sbosch481562,

Thank you for your lovely review, so pleased that you made it to the ferry in time. We do hope to see you in the future.

Kind regards
Annette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Staff and service were excellent. Accomodation was top class for our stay.The location was lovely and with fine weather the gardens were beautiful and great for afternoon drinks and family get together..

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wchrys183795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette P, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear wchrys183795,

Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us.

Kind regards
Annette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We arrived late on Friday evening as we had to get a train instead of drive, but the reception was very accommodating and helped us find a local takeaway to order food as the kitchen had closed. The whole place had character and the staff were very warm. Our room was lovely too; it was clean, cosy and had lovely touches such as tea making facilities with chilled milk (not powdered!), biscuits and lots of information about Fisherman's Haunt. We slept so well, and had an excellent breakfast in the morning. Annette and the team were friendly, chatty and helpful and I would highly recommend a stay at Fisherman's Haunt. I will definitely return to explore the surrounding area some more!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pvip91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette P, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear pvip91,

Thank you for your lovely comments, the team and I really appreciate it.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Annette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews