We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quality cottage”

Review of Quality Cottage

Quality Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quality Cottage
Christmas Lounge/Diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Quality Cottage
Christmas
Lounge/Diner
Staircase
Patio
Walled Garden
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Priory
Wick Ferry
Aerial View
Noddy Train
Mudeford Ferry
The Black House
Christchurch Harbour
Hengistbury Head
The Needles
Mudeford Quay
Christchurch Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Christchurch, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lesley H
Welling, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quality cottage”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent a few days at this beautiful cottage. Lots of home comforts plus extras. The decor is so welcoming.The enclosed garden is so relaxing. The location is ideal for walking to the coast or catching the Wick ferry to Christchurch or walking along the river.
We would highly recommend this "Quality cottage".... It's in the name!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paulwbarn...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very homely cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very pleasant stay in the cottage. Very comfortable and had a nice large bed. Great location close to the footpath along the River Stour and to Hengisbury Head which provides excellent walking. Also within walking distance of the Wick ferry to Christchurch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homeliness, cleanliness and location of property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, location, location. Plus a lovely propertyon top!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just came back from a 9 day holiday and we did not want to leave. The weather was fantastic and we have to say this was the best family holiday we’ve been on, and with a toddler daughter to keep happy. The property is of a very good standard and very pretty. The garden was lovely and there was everything we required for cooking and entertainment.

I work for BT and required internet access and the superfast broadband served us extremely well. There was a good basket of food to serve us on arrival. The most important thing I can say about this property is the location. Situated right in Wick Village, Southbourne, and two minutes’ walk from the river that separates Wick from Christchurch. Our toddler’s security was fine throughout our stay. Ducks, swans, boats galore and the Christchurch Priory a short distance away by car, bridge walk or the Wick Ferry.

Best of all is that Hengistbury Head and the Southbourne beaches are quick to get to on foot whilst pushing a toddler’s buggy. We spent most of our time on the various beaches jumping waves and building sandcastles. Noise was very low as Wick village is a non through route for the beaches. We’ll be back again, but most likely moving full time to the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: No washing line.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cotswolds
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing