We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wine. Uninspiring Food.”
Review of The Jetty

The Jetty
Ranked #4 of 153 Restaurants in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 39
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Despite the food being of a mediocre quality at this price point, Andre was very receptive to our feedback. I hope this will result in them making changes in the future.

Sadly this restaurant has gone down in the last few years.

Additionally, Luca was a very knowledgeable and very entertaining sommelier.

Average meal score: 67.1%

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ. General Manager, General Manager at The Jetty, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Edward
This is very disappointing to read and Alex Aitken will be reviewing this personally as we feel our strength has been our consistency over the years.
Look forward to writing a superb Autumn menu and getting you back in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 2,793 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for lunch whilst visiting the area. Service was very friendly and there was plenty of staff. Food was on the pricier side but very nice and plenty of choice. Great location with views across the water.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank FellowTraveler558276
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ. General Manager, General Manager at The Jetty, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the lovely review, we constantly review prices inline with product pricing and competition and will review further given your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of my favourite restaurants. Great food, nice atmosphere (much improved over the last couple of years), lovely staff and one of the best views you could wish for.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank stevetX6576TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ. General Manager, General Manager at The Jetty, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the great review it is so rewarding to read.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great setting on the shore of and overlooking Christchurch Harbour.
Food superb and menu caters for all.
Benefitted from having a delightful waitress, Alicja - from the start, advised with knowledge on food and drinks, chatted and was willing and able to interact with fun and laughter.
Alicja deserves high praise - my wife and I eat out a lot and found Alicja to be somebody who enhances the experience - a gem.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ. General Manager, General Manager at The Jetty, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the lovely review and especially the great comments about Alicja, she will be thrilled!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wow just wow. Incredible location, incredible menu and incredible service. This may be my new favourite restaurant. The scallops were to die for and the whole lemon sole was cooked to perfection. It was a particular joy when the chef saw me mop up the scallop sauce with bread and told me he was tickled pink I like it so much! My partner had oysters and lobster and said it was unreal. I cannot rate this restaurant highly enough!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank MarkRussell25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ. General Manager, General Manager at The Jetty, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the great review and what a great review it is the team will be made up and the chef tickled pink!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Jetty also viewed

 

Been to The Jetty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.