We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,306)
Filter reviews
3,306 results
Traveller rating
1,811
870
366
174
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,811
870
366
174
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the upper deck salt room complimentary gin and sherry steam room relaxation room christchurch harbour sea view car park lovely hotel garden room afternoon tea restaurant manager waiting staff birthday treat hengistbury head every member of staff both nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 3,306 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2022 via mobile

We attended a wedding here, it was stunning. The location is perfect, tranquil and beautiful. The rooms were lovely and the little special touch with the complimentary gin and sherry was great. However the rooms are missing air conditioning. The breakfast was delicious, freshly made. I did expect the food at the wedding and reception to be of a higher standard. The best thing about this hotel is the staff, they are very hard working and attentive. I would like to give a special mention to Sher the coordinator, Tom the bar manager and Jack the evening bar man. They all looked after us, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you so much, we look forward to visiting again!

Room tip: There’s no air conditioning
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank selmoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexander Aitken, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2022

Thank you so much for the great review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and more importantly the wedding with us. Its so rewarding to see you singling out so many individuals but as you rightly say its the staff that make the hotel and i will enjoy sharing your comments with them.
We are looking at hopefully getting air con this year which will certainly help improve the rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2022

Our second visit in a year. We have no faults with this hotel, great location, beautiful food and wonderful staff
The spa is clean and has all the facilities you would expect
Reception staff on hand and always willing to go that extra step

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hannah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexander Aitken, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2022

Dear Hannah
We are delighted to welcome you back a second time this year and thrilled you enjoyed so much, we look forward to the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2022

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The spa is lovely with a very chilled relaxation area. The upper deck & Jetty restaurant both served incredible food and a good wine list - we couldn't fault either restaurant. Everyone who worked there was very helpful and communication before and throughout our stay was great. We definitely recommend making use of the kayaks available at the hotel, really good fun paddling around Mudeford. Lovely pubs and other restaurants locally. The Haven Inn over at Mudeford is lovely of an evening to watch the sun go down & you are only a short drive/taxi to Christchurch which is absolutely beautiful and well worth a mooch! Beryl bikes are available is you fancied a cycle too!

Room tip: We had a terrace but on our next visit definitely going to get a sea view room so we can open a window of the evening and enjoy the views.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexander Aitken, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2022

Dear Abbie
Thank you so much for the great review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your entire experience with us and truly hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2022

Where to start!The bedroom was so small that it was difficult to get around the bed. The bathroom was a disaster. Had to ask for a "step" to enable the safe use of the shower, (situated above the bath) as the bath sides, were at a considerable height. Not suitable for anyone other than an olympic high jumper. I noticed the provision of an ironing board and iron, which I found amusing, as there was insufficient space to deploy it.
Breakfast was average, the 'continental' breakfast, was minimal.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 765rosemaryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexander Aitken, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2022

Dear Rosemary
We would really love the opportunity to speak in person about your stay, especially to understand your comments a little more, if you could email me at the below i would be very grateful.
aj@thejetty.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2022 via mobile

Lets start with the positives, amazing views, great service and good food. Fabulous garden terrace to chill out in the sub drinking cocktails, wine or beer. Some good walks to Mudeford Quay and the ferry but Be warned Christchurch town is a 40 minute walk. Things that could be improved, not enough car parking spaces for guests so double parking and no electric charging points. At £450 per night for a partial view it seems expensive compared to other four star hotels. Woken up at 5am by light in room, the wooden shutters don’t block put sunrise, turning off lights is confusing. Good shower but can’t read small writing on big bottles to know which is shower gel or shampoo. No USB sockets for phone charging you find at many modern hotels either as part of power pocket or part of bed light. No air con in room but there was a standalone fan.

We had an amazing time there and dinner and breakfast but maybe we expected a little but mote for the money paid but would still recommend

Room tip: You can park in the jetty car park if the main one is full Book your dinner reservation in advance
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank seanwW4355AT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexander Aitken, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2022

Dear Sean
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TA. We are delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Our prices do fluctuate with demand and seasonality and over the jubilee weekend are at their highest. Parking we try to manage and is challenging at times, apologies for this. We are increasing our EV charging points adding 4 more soon. We are also changing over our power sockets to include USB points in the room we are 50% complete on this in the hotel.
We will look at the shutters as this should not be a problem and lastly with air con this is something we hope to have in place later this year or early next year.
Hope to welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews