We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
$178
View deal
Expedia.com
$178
View deal
Booking.com
$178
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$178
Travelocity$178
Trip.com$178
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,360)
Filter reviews
3,361 results
Traveller rating
1,859
874
369
174
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,859
874
369
174
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the upper deck salt room complimentary gin and sherry steam room relaxation room christchurch harbour lovely hotel sea view car park garden room afternoon tea restaurant manager waiting staff birthday treat every member of staff hengistbury head wedding party
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 3,361 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2022

Where to start!The bedroom was so small that it was difficult to get around the bed. The bathroom was a disaster. Had to ask for a "step" to enable the safe use of the shower, (situated above the bath) as the bath sides, were at a considerable height. Not suitable for anyone other than an olympic high jumper. I noticed the provision of an ironing board and iron, which I found amusing, as there was insufficient space to deploy it.
Breakfast was average, the 'continental' breakfast, was minimal.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 765rosemaryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexander Aitken, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2022

Dear Rosemary
We would really love the opportunity to speak in person about your stay, especially to understand your comments a little more, if you could email me at the below i would be very grateful.
aj@thejetty.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2022 via mobile

Lets start with the positives, amazing views, great service and good food. Fabulous garden terrace to chill out in the sub drinking cocktails, wine or beer. Some good walks to Mudeford Quay and the ferry but Be warned Christchurch town is a 40 minute walk. Things that could be improved, not enough car parking spaces for guests so double parking and no electric charging points. At £450 per night for a partial view it seems expensive compared to other four star hotels. Woken up at 5am by light in room, the wooden shutters don’t block put sunrise, turning off lights is confusing. Good shower but can’t read small writing on big bottles to know which is shower gel or shampoo. No USB sockets for phone charging you find at many modern hotels either as part of power pocket or part of bed light. No air con in room but there was a standalone fan.

We had an amazing time there and dinner and breakfast but maybe we expected a little but mote for the money paid but would still recommend

Room tip: You can park in the jetty car park if the main one is full Book your dinner reservation in advance
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank seanwW4355AT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexander Aitken, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2022

Dear Sean
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TA. We are delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Our prices do fluctuate with demand and seasonality and over the jubilee weekend are at their highest. Parking we try to manage and is challenging at times, apologies for this. We are increasing our EV charging points adding 4 more soon. We are also changing over our power sockets to include USB points in the room we are 50% complete on this in the hotel.
We will look at the shutters as this should not be a problem and lastly with air con this is something we hope to have in place later this year or early next year.
Hope to welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2022

We took relatives for dinner here mid week so the restaurant wasn't full. Our first visit but definitely not the last. The food and service were extremely good and Phil was very attentive and made us feel very welcome. The side dishes and drinks were rather pricey and it would be nice if they had more tables for 4 nearer to the windows and view but this would certainly not put us off returning as the overall experience was excellent.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine546763
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexander Aitken, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip advisor, we are so pleased you enjoyed your meal with us and truly hope we can welcome you back soon. Phil in particular will be delighted you enjoyed your meal so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2022 via mobile

Just back from a few days at the hotel. We had never been to Mudeford before and absolutely loved it. The hotel ambiance is of relaxed luxury. As close to a 5 star hotel abroad in the UK that I have seen. Everything was great from the room, vistas, massage, food and drink. There were some really nice touches like the ice and drink delivery each evening to your room. The only area that could be improved in my opinion would be the pool and relaxation room as they are small. However I will return as I am already missing breakfast on the veranda looking at those views.

Room tip: Don’t go to breakfast after 09:30 as it gets busy. Make use of the free kayaks.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leea714
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexander Aitken, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2022

Dear Leea
Wow what a lovely review and one the whole team will enjoy reading, we all take a lot of pride in what we do at Christchurch Harbour and reviews like this mean the world to us. To make people this happy and enjoy everything we do is so rewarding, thank you and hope to welcome you back so you can enjoy that terrace breakfast again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2022

Came with family for my birthday celebrations. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had dinner at the Jetty that evening, it was an excellent meal. The room was very comfortable and enjoyed a nightcap with the complimentary drinks tray. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank des19632015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexander Aitken, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review on us. We are all delighted you enjoyed so much, especially your mention of the jetty which they will be thrilled about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews