We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$178
View deal
Booking.com$178
Hotels.com$178
Priceline$178
Travelocity$178
Trip.com$178
Tripadvisor$178
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,361)
Filter reviews
3,361 results
Traveller rating
1,859
874
369
174
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,859
874
369
174
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the upper deck salt room complimentary gin and sherry steam room relaxation room christchurch harbour lovely hotel sea view car park garden room afternoon tea restaurant manager waiting staff birthday treat every member of staff hengistbury head wedding party
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 3,361 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2022

We took relatives for dinner here mid week so the restaurant wasn't full. Our first visit but definitely not the last. The food and service were extremely good and Phil was very attentive and made us feel very welcome. The side dishes and drinks were rather pricey and it would be nice if they had more tables for 4 nearer to the windows and view but this would certainly not put us off returning as the overall experience was excellent.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine546763
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexander Aitken, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip advisor, we are so pleased you enjoyed your meal with us and truly hope we can welcome you back soon. Phil in particular will be delighted you enjoyed your meal so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2022 via mobile

Just back from a few days at the hotel. We had never been to Mudeford before and absolutely loved it. The hotel ambiance is of relaxed luxury. As close to a 5 star hotel abroad in the UK that I have seen. Everything was great from the room, vistas, massage, food and drink. There were some really nice touches like the ice and drink delivery each evening to your room. The only area that could be improved in my opinion would be the pool and relaxation room as they are small. However I will return as I am already missing breakfast on the veranda looking at those views.

Room tip: Don’t go to breakfast after 09:30 as it gets busy. Make use of the free kayaks.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leea714
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexander Aitken, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2022

Dear Leea
Wow what a lovely review and one the whole team will enjoy reading, we all take a lot of pride in what we do at Christchurch Harbour and reviews like this mean the world to us. To make people this happy and enjoy everything we do is so rewarding, thank you and hope to welcome you back so you can enjoy that terrace breakfast again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2022

Came with family for my birthday celebrations. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had dinner at the Jetty that evening, it was an excellent meal. The room was very comfortable and enjoyed a nightcap with the complimentary drinks tray. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank des19632015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexander Aitken, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review on us. We are all delighted you enjoyed so much, especially your mention of the jetty which they will be thrilled about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2022

Had a lovely lunch at the upper deck restaurant. Food was excellent and service very good and attentive. Had a lovely waiter called Phil who was excellent. If you want a special treat this is the place with gorgeous views over Mudeford harbour.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Blossom204
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexander Aitken, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TA we are delighted you enjoyed your lunch with us and hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2022

Beautiful rooms, great location and stunning views from the terrace. Very friendly staff and everything runs like clockwork.
We were there for a wedding so didn't try any off the spa facilities or kayaks etc, however the breakfast was lovely sitting outside in the morning.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexander Aitken, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Thank you so much for the great review and we are delighted you enjoyed the wedding with us, we hope we can entice you back to have another stay with us where you can use all the facilities next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews