We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely compact cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Solid oak kitchen - oven / hobs / microwave / kettle / toaster / sink
electric replica log fire
tea / coffee
Cosy red room with luxury bedding , quilts and mattress
cosy light and airy blue room with nice views towards golf course and forest
Large brand new shower room
The forest of dean walks - all around ( 1 mile drive )
Famous forest stain glass window - 2 miles
bike rides - 1 mile drive or bike from cottage
go ape - 3 miles
symonds yat - 3 miles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Coleford, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jillchill...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely compact cottage”
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Stopped at this cottage for the week over August bank holiday. Needed to be near Clearwell to attend a family wedding. Cottage was clean and tidy and had eveything we needed for our stay. We enjoyed the daily 'parking roulette' - which we found to be the norm in most villages in the area and it didn't detract from the enjoyment of our stay. Alex is a lovely, helpful host with lots of local knowledge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
1 review
“3 day stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

beatiful cottage. excellent place to visit the forest and all the surrounding area.
we had a great time. Thanks Alec

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bistobree
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic little cottage”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights for a friends wedding expecting just a base, but it really felt like a home. The cottage was coasy and clean, had everything we needed and we really enjoyed our time there. Plenty of DVDs and board games for wet and windy evenings, and information about the local area for when you want to venture out. Alex was fantastic, made it possible for us to check in in time to get ready for the wedding, and great communication leading up to the stay. Parking is available on road but not always right outside. Not a problem generally, and we always got a space somewhere close. Thanks for a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin G
1 review
“Great location to explore the Forest of Dean and the Wye Valley”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Alex fitted us in for a short stay (two nights) at pretty short notice so
we were delighted to find the cottage warm, clean and cosy upon our arrival.
Everything we needed was to hand and the bed was comfy too!
Very close to amenities like shops etc. but also an ideal location to tour the Forest.
Great stay.. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Thankyou so much , really glad you enjoyed your stay and your welcome anytime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing