We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch in Droitwich”
Review of Old Cock Inn

Old Cock Inn
Ranked #9 of 67 Restaurants in Droitwich
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 21
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The 17th Century Inn which celebrated its 300 years in 2012 has an ethos of good quality, affordable informal pub food. Coupled with well kept real ales as well as their beautifully historic surroundings and relaxed, friendly atmosphere it really does create a traditional, real British pub experience, well worth a visit. The Old Cock Inn is more than just a pub as it is a hub of the community, serving ales and food, we are not in any way gastro or a restaurant but do believe in quality, friendliness and making sure people enjoy themselves. Your sure of a warm welcome. Open from 12.00 to 23.00 Sunday to Thursday and 12.00 to 00.00 Saturday and Sunday. Food served all day.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went into Droitwich while moored up at Droitwich Spa Marina. Weather was not looking good, so with a need for provisions for our two narrowboats, we went into Droitwich for lunch as well, and found this pub on TA with good reviews - so off we headed.
Had a mix of jacket potatoes and sandwiches for the eight of us which were freshly prepared and tasty - but the best bit (in my opinion anyway) was that they served Courage Directors which sadly seems to get harder and harder to find these days.

Service was good, food tasty and beer great - and good value for money.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank timbM9662WX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F, Manager at Old Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thankyou for the lovely review of your visit to us. We are glad you stopped by on your trip into Droitwich. I have passed our comment about Directors onto Nick, we are trying to get a good variety of cask bitters into the pub with regularly rotating them and asking customers about their recommendations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Admittedly we are regulars to this pub since Claire and Nick took over but this is the first time we’ve visited for a family meal. We went on grill night and the cuts of meat were outstanding! Perfect portion sized and perfectly cooked. Value is amazing too- £12 for 2 steaks! Service is always excellent and there’s always a warm welcome. Geographically not our local but we can’t envisage going anywhere else! If you’ve not popped in you truly are missing an absolute gem of a pub.

Thank Blaze24Khfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F, Manager at Old Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the fantastic review, as you know we love the pub everything about it. Especially the great community spirit within the pub.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first visit to the Old Cock Inn to sample their food and beverages. We received a warm welcome from the staff when we entered the pub and were informed what special menu deals were on offer for a Monday night - in particular the burger meal and free pint. I decided to have the beef burger and chips and I was not disappointed with the quality and presentation of the food. The beef burger was very tasty, well seasoned and succulent to taste complete with a bacon, cheese, fresh salad dressed with a light barbecue sauce and topped with onion rings. The chips were also crispy and served hot. All in all a great meal. The pub was very clean and tidy with high standards of hygiene adopted throughout the pub.

Thank allan_c148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F, Manager at Old Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for a great review, Monday night is indeed burger night, Tuesday is curry night and Wednesday is grill night, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took my kids for lunch on Friday. Was really impressed with the quality of the food and the attentiveness of the staff.
Cannot beat this place for value and quality.
Will definitely be back for more.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank droitwichgooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F, Manager at Old Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hope to see you again soon, glad you enjoyed your visit to us. Thankyou for a lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5414
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What it says in the title, great food - I recommend the pulled pork cottage pie. The selection on the menu is great and it’s SO well priced!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F, Manager at Old Cock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thankyou very much for the great review. It's good to know we are on the right tracks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Cock Inn also viewed

 
Droitwich, Worcestershire
Droitwich, Worcestershire
 

Been to Old Cock Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing