We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing Wedding!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savill Court Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Egham
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Wedding!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

My daughter married here on July 6th and we could not have asked for a better location and service. The staff are professional and attentive and ensured everything ran smoothly and as we had planned. The hotel is immaculate and the gronds are beautiful. We all felt special and have memories that will last a life time. If you do plan on booking your wedding here please make sure you have Neil Hunt as your toast master, he is amazing!!! such a pro, all his really helpul tips and hints came in really handy and we are in no doubt that his input made the day run perfectly. All the guests commented on how lovely the food was even the most fussiest of tastebuds went away full up, and the service was fantastic!

Room Tip: If it is during a rare warm spell you choose to stay here choose level 1 or below as it becomes very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Jan Q,
Thank you for your review, we are delighted that everyone had an amazing time and we would like to thank you for choosing us for such a very special occasion.
It was our pleasure to serve you all and make the day special and memorable and we hope to welcome you again soon.
I will pass on all of your kind comments to our service teams. Thank you once again.
Yours Sincerely,
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    418
    220
    105
    69
See reviews for
269
444
43
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

A Last minute decision to have a one night break. We decided on this hotel by the look of the hotel. When we arrived we were greeted by a lovely huge building. The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and was very clean and also a good size.
We used the spar and although small for the size of the hotel was very pleasant and relaxing. The one thing that was not very good was the restuarant was fully booked and we were unable to eat in it and we had to go out and eat when the whole point of the stay was to chill out and relax in the hotel. The hotel had 2 seperate funtions on and could not cope with the other hotel people staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you book the restuarant when you arrive if you want to eat in the hotel. Room 61 has no ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Darren M,
Thank you for your feedback, we will be delighted to pass on your kind comments to our service and housekeeping team.
We are sorry that our restaurant was fully booked, we always recommend booking in advance to avoid dissapointment.
Please let me know when you are next visiting the area I will be delighted ot make a booking for you personally.
Yours Sincerely,
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

The hotel has a delightful park setting but once inside, a very busy atmosphere prevails and anyone seeking an oasis of calm is likely to be disappointed. This is an event and business hotel, well-staffed and friendly but crowded and quite noisy. Noise isolation seems poor and celebrations and parties/events in neighbouring areas will not go unnoticed; an irritation when trying to conduct a meeting, or to sleep! Food generally excellent quality, sole exception: breakfast scrambled egg is unspeakable. Restaurant/breakfast area busy and not well-ventilated, resulting in a kind of school canteen odour, but Didier as Manager does an excellent job of maintaining friendliness and goodwill and the overall dining experience is fine, if unspectacular. Spa area good (lockers require pound coins) although no hygenic footwear provided and pool heavily chlorinated.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Novindcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Novindcha,
Thank you for your feedback, we are a popular events and business venue, equally we are a popular lesiure and spa break destination, we always aim to meet and exceed the expecations of all of our guests.
Thankyou for your feedback regarding excellent food , we are dissapointed that the scrambled egg was not to your liking and we will advise our chef.
I will pass on your kind comments to Didier and the service team.
Please do not hesitate to contact me,we hope to welcome you again soon.
Yours Sincerely,
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Good for the business traveller this hotel has nice executive rooms and is close to Great Windsor Park for some morning or evening exercise. food I standard fare but generally the service is good and efficient.

Room Tip: Ask for the garden wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Dear Helen,
Thank you for your kind feedback, we hope to welcome you again soon, our summer Orchid Restaurant menu launches in early July, please do not hesitate to contact me at any time. We look forward to welcoming back in the future.
Yours Sincerely,
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Stayed here while visiting the races at Ascot - what a find! The hotel is beautiful with a lovely relaxed feel about the place -the staff are wonderful- so friendly and accommodating, nothing is a bother to them, and they seem genuinely interested in you and your comfort. The restaurant manager was really friendly and helpful, too - all in all we had a great time. Our room was comfortable, with plenty of room to move about, and a lovely view over the beautiful grounds. I have to admit, I would have found the restaurant menu a little limited if we had stayed more than two nights.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 24wizzy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Dear 24wizzy,
Thank you for your feedback, we will be delighted tp pass on your comments to all of our service team, we have become a popular destination during Royal Ascot and other major events and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Please do call me for assistance.
Yours Sincerely,
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egham
3.1 km away
The Runnymede on Thames
3.6 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
1.5 km away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
12.3 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,414 reviews
5.0 km away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savill Court Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savill Court Hotel & Spa

Property: Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Address: Bishopsgate Road | Windsor Great Park, Egham TW20 0XU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Egham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Egham
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,014 - ₹ 14,776
Hotel Class:4 star — Savill Court Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Savill Court Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savill Court Hotel And Spa
Savill Court Hotel Egham
Savill Court Egham
Hotel Savill Court
Court Hotel Savill
Savill Court Hotel & Spa Egham, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing