We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
other travellers have booked this property
Leginn Cornmill & Millars Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Leginn Cornmill & Millars Cottage
Rear of Mill, Patio area & Mill Wheel - ideal for a bar-b-cue The Newly Restored Water Wheel
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Leginn Cornmill & Millars Cottage
Rear of Mill, Patio area & Mill Wheel - ideal for a bar-b-cue
The Newly Restored Water Wheel
Comfortable lounge area with wood burner & 42' TV plus DVD player & french door to patio area
Kitchen with seating for 6 to 8 people
Hall area inside Old Mill building, gearing mechanisims restored
Upper floor of Old Mill, doubles as play room or extra accomodation
Lower Bedroom, inside old mill, includeing bathroom, wet(shower)room
Bedroom 2, Complete with en-suite
Bedroom 3, Complete with en-suite
One of the en-suites
One of the en-suites
The bottom bathroom/wet room
Billy the Goat eating his hay in the Fermanagh Sunshine
Donkeys Delliah & Dot
The sluice gate control
Grain hoppers and grinding stones
Secondary drives - top floor of mill
Sack hoist (original beams) - top floor of mill
Grain hoppers, sack hoist and secondary drives - top floor of mill
Primary drives - bottom floor of mill
Front view of cornmill
Sliding sash wooden windows throughout property
Leginn Corn Mill in Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Watermill -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Go576825
1 review
“Stunning ”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Currently down staying at Leginn Cornmill for my Mum & Dads 25th Wedding Anniversary, after a busy week of meals, party's & family gatherings we wanted somewhere we could chill! Leginn Cornmill is exactly the place to do it! Relaxing in bed now with a cuppa & watching Delilah & Dot the donkeys & Billy the goat in the field outside our bedroom window! Bliss!

We were welcomed with Homemade apple pie (courtesy of the lovely Lillian), Flowers & Milk. The kitchen is literally home from home just like the entire house, from sauces in the kitchen to cotton buds in the bedrooms, this place really is something else!

Beautiful wood burning stove in the living room, the old mill machinery, games room upstairs (a lot of fun)! The decor in the cottage has amazing attention to detail and the bathrooms in the bedrooms are excellent! Beds & pillows are so much better than any hotel iv ever stayed in and so comfortable!

We have 3 dogs that we hate leaving behind so total bonus that they are able to come along! They've slept peacefully all night in their cages (normally there's some barking) even their relaxed!

The only problem I have is that this is our last night and I wish we could spend longer down here! Really love the place!

Thanks so much Ivan, Lillian and family! It's not easy getting something so perfect! Well done!

Love the Millars xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeroyEngl...
England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing family getaway”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Having heard so much about Leginn, I decided to spend an extended weekend with my daughter in May 2015, who very much wanted to visit Ireland. When we arrived at the Cottage, we were bowled over by the Mill's high standard inside and out. The scenery was fantastic with its tranquil setting, views and surrounding wildlife. We were met with a very warm welcome from the Willis family: Ivan, Lilian and Katie. The four-legged animal friends were a much loved addition. Delilah and Dot the donkeys and Billy the goat made light work of our carrots and bananas.

The mill's interior was stunning which made choosing our rooms very difficult. Each room was well presented and it felt like a home from home. The layout and log burner in the living room added to the authenticity and the fully-equipped kitchen really topped it off. The mill's history is brought to life by the many artifacts which were on show. The games room was a hit! We played tournament games into the early morning but slept well in prep for our tour of The Emerald Isle. Plenty of things to do for all ages. Everything exceeded our expectations. It truly is a delightful place.

Thank you, our extended Irish family! We hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good hospitality
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil M
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The very high standards have been maintained.”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Mill previously in 2013 shortly after it opened and were very impressed with the high standard of accommodation and where every detail had been considered and provided for.
Pleased to report from our visit last week that these very high standards have been maintained. The owners have ensured that every item you could need, but forgot to bring with you, is already there for you to use as found in one drawer or another. In particular the kitchen is fully equipped for preparing meals of all standards.
Ideal accommodation both for couples and for families with young children who will enjoy meeting the horse, donkeys and goat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard of accommodation
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“An absolute Gem”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Have honestly never stayed in a cottage before where such attention to detail has been paid. The pictures on the internet, whilst looking good do not do justice to the size of the cottage and the space. No expense has been spared equipping the place and the free wi-fi access is a real bonus. There are picnic tables at every doorway, swings, slide, games, books, table tennis table, the list goes on, to keep kids occupied and the animals are really friendly (although completely fenced in, so if you dont want contact with them, you wont). Love this place and already thinking about going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Mill Apart”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We received a very warm welcome at Leginn Cornmill: flowers, Apple tart, milk,and fruit greeted us in the kitchen on arrival. The rooms were all very comfortable, the lounge very cosy with a wood burning stove, the kitchen extremely well equipped and the bedrooms beautifully decorated. We all enjoyed table tennis in the games room as well as exploring the old original mill machinery.
Ivan and Lilian were very helpful and friendly, providing advice on local attractions. The mill is set in a most beautiful part of Co.Fermanagh.
Very many thanks,
Rosemary and John

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing