We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was a home away from home”
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
You'll have some alpaca neighbors!!
Devenish Monastic Site was founded in the 6th century only 6 miles away
Castle Archdale Country Park only a short drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heather W
Portadown
1 review
“It was a home away from home”
Reviewed 20 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We stayed at this amazing house for 2 nights to celebrate my father's 70th birthday. Vera had decorated the sunroom with balloons and banners for us arriving, which we really appreciated. There were 6 adults and 4 children, ranging in age from 10 to 15 and we all had plenty of space without feeling under each others feet. The kitchen had everything you would ever need and all the rooms were more than adequately kitted out with extra pillows and blankets if needed.

The pool room was a big plus with having 4 boys and plenty of space for them to throw a ball about outside.

I would certainly recommend this house to anyone. Thank you to Vera for her kind hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a positive review!!
Much appreciated Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2013
Thank you very much for your positive comments!!! I really appreciate you taking the time to review Lavender House. Many Thanks Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything catered for our needs
Liked least: It didn't have a swimming pool (only thing missing!)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Dec 2012
Thank you very much for your positive comments!! I really appreciate you taking the time to review Lavender House! Many Thanks Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caroleand...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing welcome,superb accommodation,beautiful location”
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

A beautiful home for a fantastic weekend with friends. Vera made us so welcome, fire lit,tea and biscuits at the ready and a tour before she left us to enjoy brilliant living space, fun round the pool table, laughs round the table big enough for all 14 of us and comfy beds! Many thanks for a great weekend!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2012
Thank you very much for your positive comments!! I really appreciate you taking the time to review Lavender House! Many Thanks Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fireflyro...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a family party, a luxurious home from home.”
Reviewed 10 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

As I had not visited the property prior to staying there, I was anxious that it may not be up to the standard of cleanliness I required. My mother and father's 50th wedding anniversary celebrations were the reason for the booking. As soon as I opened the front door I breathed a sigh of relief, it was spotless, attractive and well designed, with fabulous tiled and oak flooring and a wonderful welcoming kitchen. The beautiful bedding was also spotless. We all had a superb time and could not believe the size of the rooms and beauty of the views. All the visitors were equally impressed and the children loved doing the guided tour of the 'secret playroom'. The adults and children had great fun playing pool, there was much hilarity! There were sheets and cotton blankets, not duvets. Vera and Aiden were quick to respond to any queries and all in all, I think it would have taken a long time to find anywhere better for our event.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That the homeowner furnished the house with her beautiful china, woodburning stove, bed linens, and nick nacks
Liked least: That the showers were a bit difficult to work
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. Kind Regards Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing