We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing welcome,superb accommodation,beautiful...”
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
You'll have some alpaca neighbors!!
Devenish Monastic Site was founded in the 6th century only 6 miles away
Castle Archdale Country Park only a short drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caroleand...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing welcome,superb accommodation,beautiful location”
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

A beautiful home for a fantastic weekend with friends. Vera made us so welcome, fire lit,tea and biscuits at the ready and a tour before she left us to enjoy brilliant living space, fun round the pool table, laughs round the table big enough for all 14 of us and comfy beds! Many thanks for a great weekend!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2012
Thank you very much for your positive comments!! I really appreciate you taking the time to review Lavender House! Many Thanks Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fireflyro...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a family party, a luxurious home from home.”
Reviewed 10 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

As I had not visited the property prior to staying there, I was anxious that it may not be up to the standard of cleanliness I required. My mother and father's 50th wedding anniversary celebrations were the reason for the booking. As soon as I opened the front door I breathed a sigh of relief, it was spotless, attractive and well designed, with fabulous tiled and oak flooring and a wonderful welcoming kitchen. The beautiful bedding was also spotless. We all had a superb time and could not believe the size of the rooms and beauty of the views. All the visitors were equally impressed and the children loved doing the guided tour of the 'secret playroom'. The adults and children had great fun playing pool, there was much hilarity! There were sheets and cotton blankets, not duvets. Vera and Aiden were quick to respond to any queries and all in all, I think it would have taken a long time to find anywhere better for our event.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That the homeowner furnished the house with her beautiful china, woodburning stove, bed linens, and nick nacks
Liked least: That the showers were a bit difficult to work
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. Kind Regards Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything i could not fault anything
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. Kind Regards Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
suzym73Ir...
ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location, outstanding property, can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 1 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed at Lavender house with our family for a week. There were 8 adults, 1 teenager 3 other kids and one baby. On arrival we were delighted by the location and presentation of the house. The location is beautiful especially as we had donkeys and ponies to visit with the kids. The house itself is spotlessly clean, fully equipped kitchen with everything you could possibly want and good sized bedrooms and comfy clean beds. The main living spaces were plentiful with the sitting room across the hall hardly used by us. The men really enjoyed the pool room and we had great nights in enjoying the craic while they played. Vera was friendly and helpful from the word go, and thankfully was close by in case we needed help or advice. We all found her a lovely lady to deal with and we cant thank her enough for allowing us to enjoy beautiful Lavender House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: well equipped property very clean
Liked least: nothing at all can't fault it!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review! Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfastga...
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding country house with breathtaking views”
Reviewed 4 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We arrived on the sat afternoon and Vera the owner had the kettle boiled and biscuits waiting and gave us the grand tour of her gorge holiday house , we where not disappointed. As there was 10 of us we where worried before going about space but I needn't have worried the house was massive. I was lucky enough to get the main bedroom well what can I say I have never seen a bedroom like it it had a dressing room and a very large en suite . All the other bedrooms are a great size to and the attic room was just brill for the two wee girls as it had a den there that they climbed in and there was toys for them to play with so they where over the moon.
As you come in the entrance hall there are loads of leaflets on places to go so this was a great help.
The kitchen and was well kitted out with all you could ever need and the conservatory was wonderful to eat your dinner in as there is a large dining table that's seats around 13 plus another wee table for 4, we enjoyed a wee drink in there at nights also.
There are 2 sitting rooms which are a great size and there is a pool room with a full size pool table and the boys had lots of fun with that.
Also downstairs there was a bedroom and this was perfect for my mother as she has limited mobility so she was well pleased not to have to go up any stairs.
Outside the gardens are outstanding and well kept there was a lovely wee kids house with a teaser in it for them to play. There is also a gazebo type hut you can sit in to enjoy and believe me there is plenty to sit and enjoy!!!
The kids and adults enjoyed the animals there is 4 alpacas donkeys, cows, sheep, chickens.
I really can't say enough about the house and Vera you couldn't meet a nicer person really friendly and welcoming
Thank you Vera

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it it would be hard to choose
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review! Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing