We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
26
10
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
10
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews well stocked shop great site grass pitch on site shop fully serviced pitch clean site off licence lovely campsite rolling hills ferry crossing old ferry inn stayed here for nights steep hill half mile shower block hall walk great facilities
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Location is very good, far enough away from the bustle and a short walk to the ferry at Bodinnick across to Fowey.
Site is spotless.
Toilets and showers like a posh B&B (fresh flowers, mop, napkins, hand drying with some power, free showers). Owner clearly a big TT racing fan, signed photos adorn the walls throughout the toilet block.
Shop is well Stock but with limited opening 09.00-12.00 Noon and 17.00-19.00.
All pitches are electric hook up, £24.00/night inclusive was excellent. The best site and facilities for the money we have visited. Each pitch is clearly marked and has a hedge to confirm “your space”.
Owner way first night, back second night. We established this as his dog/dogs barked no-stop. We have two dogs and are very conscious of other visitors, this did not appear to be the case with what we thought was the owner (or warden). This was only a slight “blip” but just took the edge off our stay, may not be typical of a stay. We will definitely try again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank robwelf0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Such a quiet campsite with large pitches. So sensible to be able to arrive and depart at 12 noon! Why don't other campsites follow this example - so nice not to be under that pressure of "having" to be off the pitch by 10 am. Beautiful location with a cute bar/cafe at the bottom of the road by the slipway - such friendly and helpful service. We ate there once night and the food was acceptable. Also very easy walk to the Old Ferry Inn at Bodinnick. We hired kayaks from Fowey and they were brought over to the slipway for us. (Only downside was the barking from the Manager's? dogs - drove us crackers one late afternoon - presume he was managing the shop and every time someone walked by they would bark bark bark and then set off other dogs!)

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

This place is just perfect! Beautiful location, peaceful, well maintained, great clean shower and toilet block, onsite shop lovely host and a pub within walking distance. I would highly recommend staying here and will most certainly be back!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Initial impression was that it was too organised, but it grew on us. Staff were very friendly, toilets and showers spotless. Push button shower which was luke warm. Well stocked shop. Boat park 1/2 mile down very steep hill had a cafe, which did delicious pancakes. Passenger/car ferry at bottom of the other very steep hill took you to Fowey.

Adults only, dogs allowed.

Ended up staying 3 nights and will definitely go back.

4 stars due to luke warm shower.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank davismaria4631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

We visited here for Fowey and Boddinick. The campsite is divided into two fields. We were in the lower field on a grass fully serviced pitch.
The pitch was slightly sloping. It is very quiet here with views across the Fowey valley.
Good shop on site offering both groceries and camping equipment.
Facilities are good but basic and clean.
Nice walk down to Boddinick where you get the ferry across to Fowey. It is a steep climb back up to the campsite whichever way you go.
The site is conveniently located for the National Trust Hall Walk which is steep in places and leads you to Polruan, where there is another ferry to Fowey. ⛴
Good site.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank johnny-glen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews