We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superbly Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
View over Morecambe Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View over Morecambe Bay
View over the bay in the winter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
View over Morecambe Bay
View over the bay in the winter
View from the garden
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Living area with sofa bed
Living area with sofa bed
Kitchenette
view at sunset
Bedroom
The garden
Entrance
The patio
View from the road
Patio 2
Patio 3
Patio table and chairs
The garden and view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Grange-over-Sands, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Benjamin...
1 review
“Superbly Excellent”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Chris & Agniezska were thoroughly welcoming, warm, friendly, generous and professional hosts; they helped make our weekend that extra bit special.

Their holiday flat is beautiful, well furnished and equipped, clean, tidy, modern and yet homely.

The local area is beautiful with stunning views from the bedroom window.

Chris & Agniezska love their local area and it shows. They were able to suggest some great things to do.

Their attention to detail and level of service was above average, they really have gone the extra mile.

We would thoroughly recommend a stay with them and we will definitely be returning.

Thanks guys - Benjamin & Emma

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonny F
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent well presented apartment with outstanding hosts”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Chris and his wife were excellent during our stay.. incredibly welcoming and accommodating. The attention to detail and finish of the apartment is impressive and offers great value for money! Will definitely be returning in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: presentation of the property, outside garden space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juodinga
1 review
“Overall nice and convieniant location and good standard accomodation”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Good accomodation , and location ,
Apartment has everything you need and Ania greeted us with warmth and care .
The lock of the house is not great especialy from inside and is quite loose even when locked
The standard of the finishing in the house is ok and it was quite cold even in June especially the flooring but everything else was great .
The town very quiet and most places closed by 20:00 for younger generation not much to do but we were after quiet rest so it was ideal for us and the view is superb!
Thanks

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Hi Inga

Thank you for your kind review and we appreciate your feedback.

Unfortunately we were away the weekend you were here and had not left the heating on as we did not expect such a cold weekend. We will ensure we leave it on a low heat so that users can turn it on or off as they wish going forward.

We inadvertently gave you our spare key which does not seem to lock the door from the inside as well as the main basement key. We will make sure we get some better keys cut for the future!

Many thanks

Agnieszka and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice place to stay for a weekend away”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The flat was recently refurbished, clean and tidy. The bed linen and towels were clean and fresh , which is always very important for me. Hosts were amazing - friendly and welcoming. The flat was a bit on a small side however there was just enough space for three of us (2 adults + 1 teenager). Overall we would definitely recommend East Bank as a holiday rental and would be pleased to stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very well looked after accommodation with a lot of attention to detail gone into it, with brilliant location.”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I arrived at the accommodation finding it was very easy using the sat nav, Chris was on hand to welcome me and shown me around very professionally. The accommodation was very well kept and very smart designed, information was left for attractions and information about the area which come in very handy for us. The views from the accommodation was amazing, and the accommodation was a two minute walk from the town which had all you need for the holiday. All in all a very very good holiday was pleased in every sense with my stay and will definitely be booking again, would recomend this accommodation to anyone. 5*

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing