We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food great atmosphere”
Review of Rose & Crown Inn

Rose & Crown Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Under new ownership. We are new to the area, after moving from Southport. We have a menu that we change on a regular basis. Please see our website or ring us for more details. We look forward to meeting you all :)
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Stayed in a caravan nearby,decided to go out for dinner ,lots of pubs to choose from glad I choose this one
Staff very polite
Food fantastic
You might want to book or you might be very dissapointed

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kevinpgast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Decided to pop in on the spur of the moment.
Lovely food and service. Cosy atmosphere.
Small but tasty menu.
Would highly recommend it.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Making a trip up to our caravan of the nearby Holker Hall estate, we decided to change our routine and eat out rather than cook once we arrived. We have visited the pub on many occasions over the 30 years we have been coming up here under various landlords. We have had some great meals and some less than memorable!

The current landlords are doing a great job. A warm welcome on a wet and wild night, the food was excellent, staff friendly and efficient and prepared to offer some variations to the published menu for those watching their weight!

It may become a regular stop off in the final mile or so of our journey every time.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank colinbell1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Have visited this lovely pub several times since the new management (Garey and Laura) took over and their attention to detail and improvement has to be totally commended. The food is first class and service, beers and choices of wines and drinks excellent. Make sure you pay a visit - best to book ahead to avoid disappointment.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank paulineh53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Having visited the Rose and Crown
a few times recently, I can only say that the food is ‘magnificent’. Each time I have had a steak, cooked medium, it has been perfect. I believe that new management have recently taken over. If these are the standards that they aspire to, then they can only be successful.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank murphy52dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rose & Crown Inn also viewed

Grange-over-Sands, Lake District
Grange-over-Sands, Lake District
 
Cartmel, Grange-over-Sands
Cartmel, Grange-over-Sands
 
Grange-over-Sands, Lake District
Cartmel, Grange-over-Sands
 

Been to Rose & Crown Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing