We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Heatherlea

Heatherlea.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heatherlea.
Comfortable corner sofa. CD Player.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Heatherlea.
Comfortable corner sofa.
CD Player.
Newly redecorated lounge.
40' TV.
Well-equipped kitchen
Well-equipped kitchen
Family bathroom
Shower over bath.
Twin-bedded room
Twin beds
King sized Bedroom
King-size bed
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom with en-suite
View from master bedroom.
En-suite shower room
En-suite shower room
View from ensuite.
Enclosed garden with furniture.
Lovely park with ducks.
Street view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Grange-over-Sands, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JED1967
Rothwell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic home from home”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This was our second visit could not find a single fault will defo be returning next year we have recommended this holiday home to all our friends and family many thanks to Linda for her hospitality

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2014
Thanks for returning to Heatherlea, so glad that you had a good stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdd1610
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
“GREAT HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Had a great four days at Heatherlea a true home from home wanted and needed for nothing , An easy walk down the bank to the town center . A nice place to walk around and browse the shops followed by a drink or two in the keg and kitchen . Easy drive to all the local attractions will definatley return sometime in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fantastic views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2014
So glad that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerinF...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Charming, clean and comfortable.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We found Heatherlea to be a charming and very clean and comfortable holiday cottage. The owner clearly wants her guests to enjoy their stay and the house is stocked with many well thought out extras. The top floor double en-suite has fantastic views and is the 'cherry on the cake' of what we thought was very good value accommodation.
Grange Over Sands is a pretty old fashioned town with some excellent independent shops and cafes and a lovely long promenade. It is also well located for visiting much of the Lake District, which as a first time visitor, I found stunningly beautiful. The area also has many interesting houses and galleries to visit that took care of the slightly damp days.
All in all highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the top bedroom window
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments, I am glad that you had an enjoyable time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolesha...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely home from home”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We travelled with my mum and dad for a weekend in grange including a trip to cartmel racecourse. The cottage was lovely and clean and very well equipped . The view from the attic was amazing . Great base for travelling round the Lake District . We would recommend this cottage and would like to go back in the near future.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
Many thanks for your review, if you do return to Heatherlea again I will give you a free night as you had to leave early due to work commitments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilikeholi...
Sidcup, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best self catering place I have stayed in”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Heatherlea is a very clean and wonderful house to stay in. It was four of us and our toddler also loved it. Everything is provided, plenty of toilet rolls, utensils, tea, coffee, sugar, bin liners and so on. There was nothing that we needed and was not there. All the rooms are big enough and the house is laid out very well. The upstairs bathroom shower is great. The upstairs bedroom can get very hot but opening the bathroom window and leaving the bathroom door open cools the room down pretty quickly. Lynda was great and amazing how she has thought of everything. The only thing we would have liked is perhaps a TV in the upstairs bedroom and thicker curtains in every bedroom.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2015
We now have another TV located in the bedroom and I have put roller blinds in the bedrooms to block out the street lamps. I am always happy to receive suggestions on how I can improve the accommodation. I am glad that you had a nice time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing