We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful homely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Grange-over-Sands, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

GME-SE10
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Wonderful homely cottage”
Reviewed 26 July 2020 for a stay in July 2020
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this property for six nights and really enjoyed it. It is a modern and very comfortable property which has been decorated to a high standard.

Well equipped kitchen allows for full self-catering in case you don’t want to eat out every day.

There was a good attention to detail in order to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable, including the welcome pack including provisions: scones, jam and cream, quality tea and coffees, wine and a parking permit.

Bathroom was modern with a powerful shower.

Plenty of hand sanitiser available in the cottage to help keep the property and ourselves clean!

Overall we really enjoyed staying at this lovely property and would not hesitate in recommending to other guests.

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Jul 2020
Thank you so much, for your lovely comments. We are always excited to hear what our guests think of our little cottage. We have put a lot of time and love into it, so it makes us feel like it was all worth it, when we get your great feedback! Hope to welcome you back soon, all the best. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain C
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Exquisite”
Reviewed 9 July 2020 for a stay in July 2020
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I are fortunate to be able to travel a lot both within the UK and outside of it. And this cottage is as good if not better than many hotels try to be. Everything in it has been chosen with care, is first class and melds together to form a lovely home-from-home. We doubt anyone will be disappointed from the moment of entering the front door for the first time to exiting it for the last time. A super relaxing retreat.

Date of stay: July 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Jul 2020
Thankful for your lovely comments, it means a lot to receive such great feedback!
All the best. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carleton...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautifully restored luxury home from home cottage”
Reviewed 13 January 2020 for a stay in January 2020

The cottage is beautiful, luxurious and has been renovated to the highest standard. We stayed 2 nights in January, The location is perfect. It is a very short walk into Grange towns shops bars and prom by the sea. Bowness on lake Windemere are only a short 15 minute drive away. The rest of the lake district is on your doorstep whilst you get the chance to return to your haven by the sea in Grange. The owners could not have done enough for us. We booked last minute and despite the motorway being closed meaning they had to travel hours to get there, they still met us and gave us a lovely welcome. i wont hesitate to go again...

Date of stay: January 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Jan 2020
Thank you so much for your gracious comments, We were so delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our holiday home, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanda...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Winter break”
Reviewed 2 January 2020 for a stay in January 2020

We recently stayed for four nights in this delightful cottage. The hosts went above and beyond with delightful little touches.

The cottages location was great for venturing into the lake district with Windermere only a short drive away.

Would recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, We are so pleased you enjoy your stay. It is the best feeling when we hear that our guests love our little holiday home, We love it too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2019
Thank you Stephanie and David, We were thrilled you chose to spend the remaining few days of your Honeymoon at our lovely little cottage! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope it will be one to remember! All the very best wishes, Alison and Stephen xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.