We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A great day out for the kids

Had a picnic and then explored the play areas. Amazing set up, particularly for our 4 and 8 year... read more

Reviewed 17 October 2018
archiesanchez
,
Oakham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great day out for the family

Children had a fantastic day park beautiful so much for them to go on and the deer are lovely to... read more

Reviewed 2 October 2018
David John s
Read all 113 reviews
  
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
66
39
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
39
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adventure playground national trust excellent playground we'll return stately home dog walk round the grounds children's play area school holidays all ages train ride nt membership second hand bookshop coffee shop interesting house kids love well worth a visit
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

My wife had to see this place as she used it to produce her 1/4 scale house (mansion). Great place to have a picnic

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank 1petworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

As it was a nice, sunny Saturday, after recent rain, we decided to take advantage of our NT membership and take our grandson out for the day.
We chose Belton Park near Grantham and, even though we hadn't realised that a horse event was taking place there, we were very glad we did: our grandson really enjoyed the open spaces to run about in and the adventure playground was excellent, catering for most ages of youngster. The gardens were lovely for this time of the year and we'll return in the Summer when we shall also go round the house as well. There is a maze, a litte ltrain that takes you round the grounds and sufficient places to walk and work up an appetite.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

A great benefit of National Trust membership is being able to call into parks to admire the landscape and gardens on whim, Belton has one of the finest gardens in season with the spectacular dahlia borders worth the visit alone. A strong surrounding to the Hall itself.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Another great day walking around Belton Park and Gardens, picnic amongst the trees and autumn leaves. Grandkids enjoyed the gift shop as usual !!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Mikeskill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

I love the fact that you can be a million miles away and be 10 mins from town centre. You can stand withing 10 ft of the Deer in the park. There is loads of wildlife around you need to keep eyes open. Plus a short walk around the park gets all daily steps in.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Shepsatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews