We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Class Citizens”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Grantham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
QLodges, Belton Woods
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Grantham
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Second Class Citizens”
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We rented a lodge on an exchange with Interval International.The welcome pack said that lodge guests were entitled to half price golf and discounts on the food and drinks.When I asked I was told this was not for me as I was not an actul lodge owner.The lodge manager went dashing round the golf shop,bar and restaurants with a sheet to say that I could not have any discounts which initially some were going to give me.This put me off playing golf at over £50 a round and £ 25 for a buggy.The golf staff said there were free buggies for lodge owners.I went to enquire but told tht was not for me as I was only an exchange person-a second class citizen.Tha attitude of the lodge staff put a damper of the holiday.The lodges are spacious and clean and there is a very efficient newspaper delivery system.However,the prices in the bars and restaurants are very expensive for basic food and drinks.The crazy golf was overgrown and the bikes available for hire did not work properly.the cheap academy golf course was only £9 but it was not kept properly.there were holes on the greens and they were covered in leaves and debris.Obviously,all the attention was on the two main courses and this was neglected.Signage to it was lacking.Possibly they did not want anyone to go on it.
What could have been an excellent break was spoilt by the exorbitant prices and the attitude of the lodge staff.Do not goon an exchange here

Room Tip: All lodges are well-equipped and spaced next to the gold course but if you are exchanging it will co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DWright801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    23
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
42
20
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Spent 3 nights here with a party of 12 for a fantastic weekend. It was a laid back Stag weekend with a few rounds of Golf, Games of Tennis and Squash in between.

Rooms were huge, spacious and clean. Saunas in the above bathroom were fantastic for a mornings sauna session. Kitchen was fantastically stocked and balcony gave us a fantastic view of the golf range.

Perfect amount of Bathrooms for the amount of us there, meant we could all get ready in our own time.

Distance to the main centre was great, only a 5 minute walk away. Was scared about the electricity bill coming back but with full use of the Saunas and electric all day for all 4 days the Bill only came to a total of just over £20 for both Villas. Fantastic for 12 people.

Overall, Fantastic facilities and Fantastic Lodges, highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Stayed for 3 nights with the family (3 bed & 2 bed) Age range 1 to 68 and everyone was happy! Fantastic weekend

Lodges are spacious with fantastic views from the lounge and large balcony. Really comfortable, clean and well appointed. En suite with every bedroom

Our lodges were the furthest ones from the main hotel (approx 20 minutes walk uphill) However we drove when using the facilities - no problem at all as each lodge has 2 parking spaces

The hotel itself is a good 4 star - the large pool is for leisure rather than serious swimming and we all loved it. There are virtually no time restrictions for kids. Changing rooms very clean

Bar was nice with a lovely terrace and as a lodge resident you get 20% discount on drinks. Didnt use the restaurant but looked fine - all the staff were friendly and helpful

As a family we stay in all types of hotel regularly - no hesitation at all in recommending Belton Woods Hotel/Lodges!

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Northcircular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Spent a week with a friend who has a timeshare at the lodges. It had a fabulous view over the golf courses although it was a bit of a pain when early morning players decided to have animated conversations on the tee directly outside the bedroom window! A little courtesy would be helpful here.

This as a three bedroom lodge with a large balcony, two bedrroms en suite and the other utilising the main bathroom. The upstairs floor with large lounge, dining area and kitchen got extremely warm. The weather was OK but I would have hated to be there during a really hot spell - air con would not go amiss.

In contract, the bedrooms downstairs were shaded and actually very cool, which suits me but some may have been reaching for the (expensive) electric heaters.

The lodge is supposed to be able to take up to 8 but the pots and pans provided could never stretch to that number - maybe a ploy to drive you to the hotel restaurants. We did eat once in the bar and we all enjoyed the meal very much.

It was a rather long walk down to the hotel and seemed even longer coming back, given the steepness of the hill. If you wanted, you could drive down but that seemed a tad silly.

My only real complaints were the satellite receivers/TVs in the bedrroms and the beds themselves. There were no instructions for the TV set-up and when we finally did conquer them, the noise feedback was horrendous, rendering them useless. And the beds were the hardest I have ever slept on and made each night a disturbed and painful experience.

If you are lodge owners, you can play squash and tennis for free as well as the use of the pool, gym and fitness classes and the location is great, near Grantham and right across the road from Belton House, a fab National Trust property.

All in all, a few niggles that should be sorted - but remember that heat and prepare for the concrete-like beds!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotel Harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincs
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2010

Stayed over bonfire night for 3 nights.The speed bumps into the hotel and lodges are a real pain if you need to go in and out of the complex.The lodge was a 2 bed lodge which was spacious and had nice views over the golf course with a good sized balconey.Three bathrooms is probably excessive but there was just 2 of us and the main shower was very tired and there was black mould on the seals and made the bedroom smell of an unaired damp basement and there was a couple of woodlice crawling around !!! THe beds were not very comfortable and very bouncy. The best part was the upstairs lounge kitchen area nice sofas and a good 50" TV and good kitchen facilities.No internet is a real let down at the prices they charge and the luxury image they are aiming for.
One thing to watch out for is people parking in your 2 allocated spaces which makes you park in other peoples places and then they get stressed and someone actually phoned the hotel who rang us to complain (some people need to relax) The electricity is expensive it cost us £36 for 3 nights with no use of the suana and no heating.......

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mingachimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantham
0.9 km away
Belton Woods Hotel
Belton Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Belton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,637 reviews
5.0 km away
Urban Hotel Grantham
Urban Hotel Grantham
#4 of 7 in Grantham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
4.4 km away
Ramada Resort Grantham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Best Western Angel & Royal Hotel
29.9 km away
Branston Hall Hotel
Branston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
2.7 km away
Eden House Hotel
Eden House Hotel
#6 of 7 in Grantham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QLodges, Belton Woods? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QLodges, Belton Woods

Property: QLodges, Belton Woods
Address: | Belton Woods, Grantham NG32 2LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grantham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Grantham
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking to escape the hustle and bustle of the city for a more tranquil location? Our exclusive rural lodges offer the perfect getaway with some of the most beautiful scenery imaginable. Each lodge and apartment offers a unique slice of luxury. Peace and quiet is guaranteed, as are some fantastic leisure activities for all the family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Belton Woods Luxury Hotel Grantham
QLodges, Belton Woods Grantham, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing